We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel over a year ago and they have since remodeled the hotel. Everything was fresh and nicely decorated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. One nice perk was the clearning of snow from my vehicle the next morning. This was a welcomed surprise. Will stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We appreciate all of the comments you shared with us. I will ensure that I let our maintenance department know that you were happy with our snow removal services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    138
    51
    11
    12
See reviews for
146
135
17
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very clean rooms. Bed were the most comfortable of any hotel I have ever stayed at. I like the convenient location to the city and the casino. We also visited a very nice Antique place on Mission street. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on having a friendly team and am pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawas City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I went down to breakfast at 9:20 (breakfast was to be served until 10:00 a.m.) and there was no food left. I pay a little more at a hotel that serves complimentary breakfast, so disappointing they don't keep it stocked until it closes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank purpledreams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and will be address this with my team to ensure we always provide great guests service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Mt Pleasant. We felt that this hotel met our family needs and was located in a good spot. We were helped by the staff about places to eat and places to shop. We were also advised about places of enterainment four our entire family. The breakfast was adequate and still was helped until the time of closing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I am please you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team wants our guests to enjoy the town of Mt. Pleasant while they are here and I am glad to read that you were given helpful tools to have fun in our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our room was as advertised, clean, and a good value for the price. The staff was very friendly and informative - I think they even cleaned off our car from the overnight snowstorm. Complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. We did not use the gym or pool. First time staying at this hotel and we will likely stay here again if back in the area. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryce_312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Mt. Pleasant for your stay. I hope that you stay with us again in the future and get to enjoy all of our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We arrived late at night, after a long and stressful day (our house lost power due to an ice storm). Every employee we encountered was pleasant and professional. When we checked in, Becca, at the front desk was dealing with a line of people waiting to check in and the phone ringing. She acknowledged us with a smile and waited on every person in an friendly and efficient manner. The staff we met the next morning at the front desk and working in lobby area, were friendly and empathetic. Hate to have to be away from home but the folks here are wonderful and make the experience much easier. The location is good, with an Ihop restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWorkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for such wonderful feedback! I am pleased you had a great stay and that my team made you feel at ease during your stay. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I don't typically stay at this category of hotel but I was extremely impressed. The staff was friendly and helpful but most important, the hotel was so CLEAN...my guest room as well as the common areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ElisaS193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Property: Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing