We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super value, super clean and a Super staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff gave us Star treatment and this property is Spotless! And talk about a Great Hot Free breakfast. Great price and a Super location near the Casino and near many good places to eat. Also easy on & off the highway! Perfect place to stay with lots to do!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I am pleased that you shared what a super value our hotel is. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 497 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was out dated for heating and cooling, the beds were very miserable to sleep on, you could hear everything in the hallways, the vending machines were very loud, the elevator shook when riding it.over all not happy the price was to high for what i got.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for giving your feedback about your stay. I apologize that is was not what you expected. We tried very hard when ordering our beds to find one that most people would enjoy. I apologize that you did not enjoy them. I hope that you can stay with us again as we have noted your comments and can place you in a quieter area during your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a very nice experience - no drama. Maids were courteous and efficient. Breakfast worker was fantastic - she kept it all on track - KUDOS. The patio was clean, devoid of butts. The two hundred character minimum is bogus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I am please to read that my team took take of you during your stay. We strive to make sure that our guests enjoy themselves while they stay with us and it means a lot to hear such great comments from you. We look forward to your return to us next time you visit Mt. Pleasant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Chose this place the day before we left on our trip..... Just looking for a quiet place on the route up North and that's exactly what we got. They were sold out when we arrived because there was a baseball tournament in town. The lobby was bustling and loud. My reservation request was quiet room and king bed. I got the quiet room! The bed was awesome, the room clean, the staff friendly. Another feature... the windows open! Had a nice breezed and negligible road noise on west side. Most certainly would stay here again if we need a room in Mt. Pleasant.

Room Tip: When you make your reservation, prioritize what you want in a room. The staff picked a great room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so thankful that you took time to share your positive experience with everyone and hope that you get a chance to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very clean/comfortable! We booked this room a couple hours before we actually checked in, check in was very easy and smooth! Right down the street from the casino. Staff was very nice! Breakfast had a very nice variety and it was nice and hott! We booked a room with a hot tub, was kind of small for two people but was no big deal! The room was very spacious! Had a great night would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am thankful for your comments and am so pleased to read that your overall stay was great. We hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our softball team recently stayed at the Hampton Inn-Mount Pleasant for our tournament. This is a nice property. Rooms are nice (wish the beds were queens rather than doubles) and housekeeping does a good job. Nice breakfast area with a good variety of items. The young lady this year could do a better job keeping items filled, many times had to ask her to refill the milk, eggs, etc. Nothing major. Everyone at the front desk very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and your feedback. I am glad you would return to our hotel in the future and enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This Hampton has been a wonderful experience for me each time I stay there. Reservations are easy, the staff is friendly, ready to help at any time and to answer any questions. The rooms are clean, relaxing and comfortable. The beds have been AWESOME! I have been a happy customer for over one year. Other hotels in the area that have competive rates don't have a competitive quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

WOW! Your comments really mean a lot to our team. I am glad to read that you love our beds as they are my favorite beds as well. Thank you for sharing with everyone about the quality of our hotel. It means the world to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hote...
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
152 reviews
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $102 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing