We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memeorial Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memeorial Weekend”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband & I spent the night over Memorial Weekend and were very impressed. Brandon at the front desk was extremely helpful from the moment we walked through the door. He went out of his way to ensure that our stay at Hampton was more than comfortable. He offered driving directions along with suggestions for places to eat and the discounts offered to the hotel guests. Thank you Brandon for all guidance & friendliness during our visit ...we will definitely return!

Thank you Heather for managing such a wonderful staff and great facility!

Randy & Cindy

Room Tip: We slept great on the King size Bed ...it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for recognizing Brandon in your comments. He is an outstanding employee, who truly loves helping others. He is so pleased to see that someone took the time to comment about him. We hope that you can stay with us again soon and get to experience more of our wonderful staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    140
    53
    11
    12
See reviews for
145
137
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Strong pool smell and humidity in lobby and breakfast area. Clean room. Ok breakfast. Friendly staff. Could hear noise from race track in room on west side of building. Easy access from US-127. An ok place to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about the strong pool smell. We have passed it along to our maintenance department to ensure our pool is up to guest’s standards. I really appreciate your feedback and hope you can stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The desk clerk was very polite, helpful and friendly. Looked places to eat, told us how to get there and gave us a phone number. He made sure that wee had a cot in the room as per our request when we made reservations. This put all of us in a good mood to start our stay at Hampton Inn. Need more employees like this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
My staff loves to read comments like yours. It really shows them that their hard work and dedication to our guests has results. Thank you for taking time to share with us and I hope that you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn has become 1 of our favorites due to the friendliest staff yet! On any occasion they are helpful, full of ideas and they do not stop until you are satisfied with your quest! The best part is the IHOP next door where you can eat what you want whenever you want! For this busy traveler, that matters!!

Room Tip: Do eat at the IHOP next door for a good meal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I am so excited that we are one of your favorites! Our staff truly enjoys working here and as you had the opportunity to see; it shows in their great guest service skills. They are a great group of employees and I will make sure they get to read your wonderful comments. Thank you again and please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If I could have had one more amenity, it would have been a on site restaurant but having IHOP next door was fine and the complimentary hot breakfastwas great. The total experience was a great one. I will gladly stay there again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Burnice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed IHOP. I would also like to thank you for saying that you would recommend us to others. We truly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. The hotel overall was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold choices, and everything tasted good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out both were smooth and quick. My room was in great condition with the bathroom being sparkling clean, and the room itself was clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if ever in Mount Pleasant, Michigan. In general, this was one of the most well maintained hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Salvatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We were so excited to read the words “Best Hampton”! We strive to ensure our guests are well taken care of and I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations. Please visit us again soon. We look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne City, MI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The room clean and fresh. The Internet access allowed me to work in my room. The fitness vented was clean and well equipped. The breakfast choices were perfect for my diet and I grabbed a snack to go on my way out. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank km27952u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
WOW! Thank you for using the word excellent when speaking of our hotel. We truly appreciate it! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Property: Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing