We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
South Lyon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“weekend get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I think the staff duty during our stay was one of the better I have experience and I travel about 60-70 nights per year on business and another 25-30 for pleasure all over North America. we enjoyed the breakfast offered and were surprised when we saw how many people (Young Men;s Basketball teams)were staying at the hotel because it had been so quiet in the sleeping area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stewart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am pleased that you took time out of your day to let us know about your stay with us. My team was excited to read that you feel this is one of the better hotels that you have stayed at. They work hard to try and make each guest comfortable and happy during their stay. Thank you for sharing how quiet our hotel is. We do try and let everyone enjoy their time here but also do our best to keep the fun to an indoor level. I hope you get a chance to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    130
    50
    11
    12
See reviews for
140
134
16
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've stayed here a couple times. This hotel is nice and clean as would be expected of a Hampton. It is a few miles from CMU; not close enough to walk to football games. Breakfast is the usual but was a bit crowded. Need more seating and the breakfast staff might need a little more help during peak times to keep things full and in order. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I appreciate you taking time to let us know about your most recent stay. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay and that your room was clean. We are making sure that we have more breakfast bar staff on during busy times to take care of our guests. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff was incredibly helpful, expedient, professional, and attentive to all of our needs. I had to print out a summary for a presentation, and they allowed me to print 30 extra copies at no charge. They were sold out that night, and three of us had to stay in one room. I requested a roll-away bed, and they had it at the door within 5 minutes. I'm also a bit of a coffee snob, and they had an AWESOME selection of coffee available in the lobby the next day. I've travelled a lot over the last five years, and this was one of the nicest hotels for the money. I don't know when I'll be back in Mt. Pleasant, but would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how your stay was. We are grateful for your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment about being a "coffee snob" really made me laugh, as I call myself that as well! We hope you get a chance to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Needed a quick weekend getaway to visit with my daughter who is a student @ CMU. I usually don't enjoy staying in hotels but my room was clean, quiet and did not "smell" like a hotel room. I especially liked the fact that the bed coverings are actually changed and cleaned between guests! Breakfast offered many options beyond the normal continental style. Fitness room had limited equipment but I was able to use it daily without having to wait. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I am grateful that you took the time to let us know how your stay went. We really strive to make this our guests "home away from home" and I am glad to hear that is how your stay was. I will certainly share your comments with our team as it will brighten their day. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I went up north for a weekend getaway. We found the hotel on tripadvisor. When we got there, everything was very clean and front desk person was very nice. The room was very roomy and was quiet.

Room Tip: Roomy Quiet Awesome breakfast buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I appreciate the great feedback and will ensure I share this with my team. We look forward to serving in again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our 11 year old girls basketball team stayed here for a tournament in town, on the recommendation of the tournament's volunteer commitee. I am glad they put us on to such a clean, safe, and affordable hotel with excellent staff and amenities. We came from Canada and our stay was memorable, enhanced by the fantastic hotel and staff. Rooms so big and clean, pool area was a little small but very well kept, breakfast great way to start our girls busy days of basketball, and so close to all amenities in town. If we come back to play in the same tournament next year, this will be the hotel we stay at, without question.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you and your team enjoyed their stay with us. I appreciate you taking time to let us know how your visit to our hotel was and I will make sure that I share this with our team. I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staff were exceptional both at check in and check out. Beds had to have been the most uncomfortable bed that we have ever slept in at a Hilton (and we are HHonors Gold Members). If you're not planning on spending any time relaxing in bed, you're fine. If you're looking for a good nights sleep, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Also, we were in a Jacuzzi room and the tub was really not that clean - very disappointing when you're looking to enjoying a nice relaxing soak in the tub.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Property: Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing