We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very nice Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, MI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a very nice Hampton”
Reviewed April 6, 2008

Spent a night here while visiting the university. Definitely an above-average Hampton. Great location...just down the road from the casino...minutes from CMU. Room was roomy, clean, and well decorated. Nice big bathroom.

Lobby area was spacious. Breakfast selection was fairly extensive and well laid out...not cramped at all. Fitness room is small but has TV, water and towels. Pool looked fine. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Had a very nice stay....no issues here.

  • Liked — nicer than usual Hampton
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gladysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    138
    51
    11
    12
See reviews for
146
135
17
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodhaven, MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

My fiance and I stayed here New Year's Eve night after seeing it was rated #1 in Mt. Pleasant on Tripadvisor and their NYE rate was one of the lowests available we could find for the area.

This is a very nice hotel very clean with a nice pool/hottub room.
The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. New Years morning, I was looking around the lobby and the manager came up to me and knew I was looking for a newspaper and told me where I could find them. the front desk staff and maintenance staff are all very friendly also and take the time to say hello to you.

If you are staying in Mt. Pleasant, I highly recommend this hotel. It is also about 1 mile from the Soaring Eagle casino resort (under a $5 cab ride if you don't want to drive)

  • Liked — Helpful friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing aside from us getting up too late for the free hot breakfast! :)
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Upnorth49757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night on our way to the U.P. and we absolutely loved this hotel. Our room was spotless and very quiet. The bed was by far the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel. Check-in/out was a breeze, and the breakfast was very good. We will absolutely stay here again if we're in the Mount Pleasant area.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed and quiet room
  • Disliked — view
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids Michigan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2007

This is a typical Hampton. Reception is friendly with no problems. There was a typical Hampton breakfast. The decor, especially carpeting, is beginning to look worn and could use a good cleaning. Even the white duvet cover on the king bed seemed a little dingy.

However, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The pool and exercise room looked fine.

Wireless access was good.

Really, there were no problems, but it hard to rate it above average.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Frequentflyermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia,MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2007

I decided to treat myself to a getaway weekend ,and since my stepson attends Central Michigan,I chose Mt. Pleasant as the destination. After checking out room rates at the Soaring Eagle casino(a little too rich for my blood!), I took a look at the Hampton Inn since I have always been happy staying at various Hamptons around the country. With my AAA discount, I was able to get a King Whirlpool room for 116.00 a night. Because of bad weather in the Detroit area on my arrival date, I decided to head out early and ended up at the hotel 2 hours before the stated check-in time. The wonderful young lady at the desk got me in my room early, which was great. When I got to my room, I was amazed at how spacious it was! Even the bathroom
was huge! Later in the evening, the large, in-room whirlpool tub was great for unwinding from the tough drive that afternoon. I did not get a chance to use either the small fitness room or the indoor pool/jacuzzi in the hotel, but I checked these areas out and they were very well maintained. There was even an easy-to-locate small guest laundry room near the lobby. Breakfast on both mornings of my stay was great, as usual for a Hampton......cereal, pastries, and hot selections. There is a new IHOP next door if anyone's interested. Everyone I dealt with on the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the casino, too. If you plan on visiting Mt.Pleasant, skip the pricey casino resort and stay at Hampton Inn instead!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank kelivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2006

My sister and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Mount Pleasant and we had some difficulties with our cell phones. The front desk went out of their way to make sure that we could contact our family to inform them that we made it to the hotel safely, with no charge. That showed me that they put their customers first and they really cared. I would recommend this hotel and their great customer service to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank smithcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2006

This was the best hotel I've stayed at in a long time! Just one mile from the Casino! The staff was great from check-in to check-out. We forgot our toothpaste and they provided some free of charge. The room was clean and fresh. And the bed.... Oh the bed. This was not your typical sag in the middle hotel bed - this bed was better than mine at home! I didn't want to get out of bed. And the linens too - That was one of the best night sleep I've had. The continental breakfast was good - they had hot sausage patties, french toast sticks, bagels, cereal, pastries, coffee and more. I will be staying here again!!

  • Liked — The bed!
  • Disliked — Finding parking after hours
  • Tips/Secrets — eat the breakfast!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Property: Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing