We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were in town for a funeral and the bereavement rate was arranged by a family member. However, when several of my family members called we found out that we could only stay one night and that the hotel was fully booked the second night. The family member who set up the rooms clearly stated that many would need a two night stay. Many family members opted to go to other hotels. I chose to stay. Other than what I and other family members found to be a somewhat insensitive front desk staff, the hotel was okay. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet offered many choices. I never heard noise from the hall or from other hotel guests. Other than an indifferent front desk staffers and a bathtub drain that was stuck in the closed position, we were satisfied. There are many hotel choices in Mt. Pleasant, but I may stay at the Hampton again if when I call to make a reservation the staff is a bit more pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skwj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I apologize for the miscommunication and assure you that this has been addressed with my front desk team to ensure we are giving clear instructions to our guests. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our guest service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 486 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was really, really pleased with our stay here. I've stayed in many Hampton Inns, and this one exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was well-stocked and looked recently remodeled. We requested a crib in our room, and I was pleasantly surprised to be provided with clean, and fresh linens for it (a baby sheet and a soft baby blanket). You would think crib linens are normally clean and normally provided, but I have discovered over the last couple of years they are not. So I was happy about this. Our room was also quite clean. The only mar on our stay was the air conditioning unit in our room didn't work very well. It was really noisy, and the range of temperatures it allowed left us alternately too hot or too cold all night, so we woke up a lot. But other than that, our stay was perfect. The hotel was well-located for our needs (not right next to campus), and was right next to an IHOP.

Given the other stays I've had in Mt. Pleasant in the past, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curiousbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We call that having Hamptonality, here at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and give us your feedback. I will make sure that our team gets a chance to review your great comments. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at this property one night after attending a concert at the nearby Soaring Eagle Casino. Check-in was a breeze - the young ladies at the front desk were efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable regarding places to eat in the area. We had a standard king-sized bed room on the top (3rd) floor at the south end of the building, which appeared and smelled clean both in the living area as well as the restroom. The room had the standard under-the-window A/C / heating unit which worked well. The window also was able to be opened to take advantage of the cool night air, although there was a bit too much traffic noise for us to leave it open for long. The room had a very nice new flat screen LG TV and many local and cable channels with fine reception. Water was able to get VERY hot (watch small children and elderly closely....), and the bathroom fan worked well to remove the steam after showers. The hotel was full the night that we stayed, yet happily there was not an undue amount of hallway / door slamming noise. We did not take advantage of the breakfast that was offered to us at check-in. All in all, a typical stay at a Hampton Inn - everything as was expected, and nothing bad to say. We can recommend this property as a cost effective alternative to staying at one of the casino resorts.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end would have a bit less traffic noise if you like to sleep with an open window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happytrippers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your most recent stay with us. Your comments on our team’s performance were most generous and shall be passed on to our team. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were valuable and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Wife and I stayed 1 night and had lots of fun at the nearby casino. The room was a king size very clean and comfortable. The room also had a Jacuzzi that was very nice. Customer service was very good as well. Only one slight complaint from me the breakfast was good but it would have been nice to have either bacon or sausage, they only had sausage gravy, not a big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fun_in_the_Sun75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for the kind words about your most recent stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts of achieving 100% guest satisfaction. I hope that you get a chance to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton for a golf outing weekend & casino trip. The Hampton is close to everything. The rooms were nice & clean as I have found with most Hamptons. The extra plus is the breakfast buffet which all of us enjoyed. Everything tasted good & there is something for every one. Next time we are going to Soaring Eagle or for golf trip, we will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: There is no room service, but I did not know how to erase the one circle which would make it terribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with our location and service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Have to first comment on how fabulous the front desk staff were - htey couldn't have been more accomodating. Hotel is clean, and surprisingly quiet. Didn't make it to the breakfast, but the IHOP next door offers discount to hotel guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank baseballfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and are so pleased that you did. Thank you again for the wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a very clean hotel with a very nice staff. The pool area was also nice and clean. The only thing that would make it better would be if they had queen beds instead of doubles.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thesweetsinMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

It is great to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us! We strive for friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surrounding and I am very glad that you received this service during your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words and I hope that you get a chance to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing