We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Getaway”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

After a Day of shopping we were getting tired. Our stay at Comfort Inn was awesome. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and hot. Great location too. The only small problem we had was a bunch of noisy kids above us. So the next time I stay here it will be on the second floor. Overall, a Great place to stay. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2mike828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your getaway. We pride ourselves on exceeding the expectations of our guests whether it is the comfort of the bed or the service of our staff. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    66
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
54
40
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn for a CMU football game. Excellent location and a very friendly staff made the stay very enjoyable. Having Bennigans attatched is also very convenient for pre (and post) game beverages. Our car would not start the day we were leaving and the front desk had an employee jump our car...what a bonus! We will definitely stay here again for future games.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. CMU football season is one of the many events we have in town and one of the most enjoyable. We pride ourselves in helping our guests anyway we can. Whether you need your car jumped or your bags carried, we are here to ensure your enjoy your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly, quick and accomodating. The rooms were spotless and quiet. Great location. Breakfast was perfect, a nice variety and a clean environment. Bennigans is attached to the hotel and we SHOULD have gone there for dinner. Went to town and waited 20+ for a table. We had a very postive experience at this Comfort Inn. Thank you Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for clean and quiet room and you will get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosemoose03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Your welcome! It is a pleasure hearing our guests’ feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived there appeared issues. First, they could not locate the payment that my company submitted; however, after some time the staff noticed it was already posted. Second, as I entered into the room I needed to find air fresher. The room smelt like a mix between urine and mildew. Third, I was missing my sheer curtains. Even though I approached housekeeping several times, I never once had sheers in my room. This meant that I had to remain with the dark curtains closed all week to keep my privacy. Forth, it appeared the walls are thin. During the reservation process and upon arrival, it was requested that all company members room next door to one another. So, I ask, why was I listening to the expression of passion from strangers in the joining room, at 3am? Finally, as if I need another reason, the hotel appeared to be remodeling and smelt accordingly (I.e. paint thinner, paint, spray paint, and all fumes meant to trigger a wonderful headache). I really hope this hotel takes suggestions and is willing to implement the change. If I was in a hurry to find a room or all other hotels were booked, I might stay here again. Next time Febreeze in tow. Good luck!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We welcome all feedback and can see we have a few areas for opportunity. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations, and I can assure you your experience is not a typical one. I have shared your feedback with the staff at the hotel and have looked for ways to improve. Once again thank you for your feedback, and I do hope you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Arrived in the early afternoon without a reservation. Front desk personnel, Kaitlyn, assigned me a nice king room. Arriving in my room, I changed into swimming trunks and took a refreshing swim in their large heated indoor pool. Arriving back at my room, the heater in my room would not work and after notifying the front desk and assured maintenance would be there promptly to fix it. In a few minutes a knock at the door revealed, not a maintenance man but a manager, Keith Rice, who after telling me the maintenance man was off the property, offered me a very nice upgrade. I had a 2 day stay at this hotel and was very pleased with everything. The morning breakfast was good and satisfying - a good start for the day. I needed a late checkout on my last day and front desk personnel, Jake, accommodated me. Thanks to the staff, I had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I doubt there are any bad rooms, however, the hotel is in the process of remodeling several rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
It is such a pleasure to hear our staff members were able to accommodate you during your stay. We truly pride ourselves on providing the very best service we can. Thank you for your feedback and we welcome your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We came for a convention at this hotel and conference center and mixed business with pleasure. The room was clean, the TV was huge, the decor was new, the price was right. The free wireless internet was uninterrupted for the 3 days and 2 nights we spent here. The free breakfast was basic, but good. The staff was outgoing and professional. The conference area was spacious and well equipped with AV equipment and wireless internet. This is how hotel/conference centers should be run. Everything was comfortable and the pricing was fair. I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMisterMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you! From reading your feedback, it sounds like you were able to enjoy everything our hotel has to offer including our full service conference center and outstanding staff. They truly work hard to provide our guests with a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gratiot, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

After driving 3 hours to Mt. Pleasant we were pleasantly surprised to find our room to exceed my expectations.....we travel to watch our Son play baseball for GVSU and have had some room "mishaps". This hotel had a shuttle to and from the casino, the staff was very friendly and the cleanliness was outstanding. I totally recommend staying here and look forward to staying again, if we travel to Mt. Pleasant again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
I am pleased to hear that after a long drive you could spend a relaxing night at our property. We are always looking for ways to exceed the expectations of our guests whether it is with our service or amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming your back to Mt. Pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#4 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2424 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the comfort and convenience of the Mt Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center! Centrally located in Michigan, just off US-127 and on the campus of Central Michigan University, The Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center is minutes from local corporations, award winning golf courses and Soaring Eagle Casino, there is plenty to do for work or play. Locally owned and operated by LaBelle Management, the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center offers 138 newly renovated deluxe guest rooms including 36 suites and a full service conference center that accommodates up to 550 guests. Recently engaged? Let our on-site wedding coordinator help plan the wedding and reception of your dreams! From start to finish, our staff will take care of every detail. You name it, we do it! Our catering team would be happy to put together a custom menu for your corporate or social gathering. With a full experienced culinary team on-site, we are able to accommodate any menu requests. The staff and management look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and will make sure that your stay is an exceptional one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing