We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chippewa Motel(Mount Pleasant)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort(Mount Pleasant)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel(Mount Pleasant)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
102
69
24
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
69
24
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwafflesstay there againcentral michigan universityking suitethe breakfast areabed was very comfortablestores and restaurantsstaff was friendlyup to datevery nice hotelrefrigerator and microwavevery nice stayclean roomsbenniganscmumt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 207 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We came for a convention at this hotel and conference center and mixed business with pleasure. The room was clean, the TV was huge, the decor was new, the price was right. The free wireless internet was uninterrupted for the 3 days and 2 nights we spent here. The free breakfast was basic, but good. The staff was outgoing and professional. The conference area was spacious and well equipped with AV equipment and wireless internet. This is how hotel/conference centers should be run. Everything was comfortable and the pricing was fair. I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMisterMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you! From reading your feedback, it sounds like you were able to enjoy everything our hotel has to offer including our full service conference center and outstanding staff. They truly work hard to provide our guests with a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

After driving 3 hours to Mt. Pleasant we were pleasantly surprised to find our room to exceed my expectations.....we travel to watch our Son play baseball for GVSU and have had some room "mishaps". This hotel had a shuttle to and from the casino, the staff was very friendly and the cleanliness was outstanding. I totally recommend staying here and look forward to staying again, if we travel to Mt. Pleasant again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I am pleased to hear that after a long drive you could spend a relaxing night at our property. We are always looking for ways to exceed the expectations of our guests whether it is with our service or amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming your back to Mt. Pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great new bathroom design is tasteful with nice lighting; comfortable bed (but no duvet cover?!). Decent breakfast, friendly & accommodating staff. They let us check out a bit late, which was appreciated!

Room Tip: Ask where the construction is happening in order to avoid it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear our newly renovated bathrooms met your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve and are able to do so with the great feedback we receive from our guests. Thank you for choosing the Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although this hotel is under construction and renovation, they are doing their best to minimize guest disruption. Bed was very comfortable and room was well appointed. Staff was very friendly. Price was reasonable. Only reason for not giving a 5 was due to the construction and plastic utensils and Styrofoam plates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are almost complete with our first floor guest rooms and have recently completed our lobby, breakfast bar, and front desk areas. I am pleased to hear you found our upgrades favorable and our service accommodating. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Homecoming weekend so pretty busy. They let us park and tailgate, gave us keys to our room even though it wasn't check in time. Rollaway was already in the room. Newly renovated and very clean. Breakfast was pretty good, for a hotel. Nothing to complain about. Will be back!

Room Tip: We had a king suite, which has a pull out sofa and still room for a roll away.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAZALFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Homecoming is one of our favorite days of the year. We always look forward to welcoming back CMU’s Alumni. Being located right across the street from Kelly Shorts Stadium makes the experience so much more relaxing. We are just a short minute walk from the stadium! Thank you for your feedback, I am truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews