We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under Construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Under Construction”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although this hotel is under construction and renovation, they are doing their best to minimize guest disruption. Bed was very comfortable and room was well appointed. Staff was very friendly. Price was reasonable. Only reason for not giving a 5 was due to the construction and plastic utensils and Styrofoam plates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are almost complete with our first floor guest rooms and have recently completed our lobby, breakfast bar, and front desk areas. I am pleased to hear you found our upgrades favorable and our service accommodating. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    66
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
56
42
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Homecoming weekend so pretty busy. They let us park and tailgate, gave us keys to our room even though it wasn't check in time. Rollaway was already in the room. Newly renovated and very clean. Breakfast was pretty good, for a hotel. Nothing to complain about. Will be back!

Room Tip: We had a king suite, which has a pull out sofa and still room for a roll away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAZALFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Homecoming is one of our favorite days of the year. We always look forward to welcoming back CMU’s Alumni. Being located right across the street from Kelly Shorts Stadium makes the experience so much more relaxing. We are just a short minute walk from the stadium! Thank you for your feedback, I am truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and will definitely be back. There's a restaurant on site but we haven't eaten there. It is across the street from Red Lobster and very convenient if you're heading to Soaring Eagle Casino.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are located about 4 miles from the casino. Next time you are staying with us, ask about our shuttle service! Our guests always comment on how wonderful the food and service is at Bennigan’s. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I decided to take my son's to the casino and a break away from our wives. Got two rooms. Both were wonderful. Clean, right across from each other. Quiet. Large flat screens not the usual small ones you ca't see. The staff was quick and attentive at the front desk. We were checked in within 5 minutes. The breakfast was good and there was a lot of space to sit and eat. Easy to get to and the building was in a square, easy to navigate. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggertoyoutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. From your comments, I can see you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby with additional seating! I always look forward to a weekend away, and I am so happy that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Conveniently located adjacent to the Central Michigan University stadium this hotel is a neighborhood gem. Once parked the car never has to be moved . A wonderful breakfast is included with your stay . A cute swimming pool and convenient fitness facility are on site. Bennigans restaurant is attached and great appetizers are always available. The rooms are clean and modern with mini fridge and micro waves . A wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide all of the amenities our guests are asking for. Our managers reception is a wonderful benefit our weekday travelers are able to enjoy. Monday through Thursday we offer complimentary beer, wine and appetizers as a way to say thank you for staying with us. Our on-site Bennigan’s restaurant is conveniently located directly onsite. They do offer room deliver with no service charge. There really is no need to travel off-site with all of the amenities we offer! Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear we are offering what you are looking for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Comfort Inn has been our choice for any trips we make to Mt. Pleasant. We called ahead & were allowed a early check in. Very convient & easy to get to the casino. Thank you for being pet-friendly. We have never been disappointed with our room or service. The air conditioning was a little noisy but overall we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindafromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy hearing we are the place for you! Our staff is committed to not only meeting but also exceeding the needs of our guests. We know it isn’t easy leaving a part of your family at home while traveling and encourage all of our guests to take advantage of this accommodation. Thank you for staying with us and making us your choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pros
Friendly and attentive front desk staff.
Spacious room.
Large (two) TVs in our room.
Complementary breakfast.
Outdoor patio.
On-site restaurant (Bennigan's).
Location.

Cons
Foul smelling public restroom.
Lounge/breakfast area was not well maintained.
Beds and pillows are far too soft (my personal, subjective opinion as too-soft beds give me back cramps).
The pool was so heavily chlorinated that my eyes were irritated, red and watery for a couple of hours!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegaPaopu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate all feedback in both areas in which we are doing well and where we need improvement. We have recently remodeled our lobby and breakfast bar area. By doing this we have improved the flow and ability to maintain the areas. We have also added much needed seating and space to the breakfast bar. Upon your return, I hope you find our renovations an improvement. It is our goal to listen and take action on our guests’ feedback. Thank you, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
468 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
2.9 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2424 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the comfort and convenience of the Mt Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center! Centrally located in Michigan, just off US-127 and on the campus of Central Michigan University, The Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center is minutes from local corporations, award winning golf courses and Soaring Eagle Casino, there is plenty to do for work or play. Locally owned and operated by LaBelle Management, the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center offers 138 newly renovated deluxe guest rooms including 36 suites and a full service conference center that accommodates up to 550 guests. Recently engaged? Let our on-site wedding coordinator help plan the wedding and reception of your dreams! From start to finish, our staff will take care of every detail. You name it, we do it! Our catering team would be happy to put together a custom menu for your corporate or social gathering. With a full experienced culinary team on-site, we are able to accommodate any menu requests. The staff and management look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and will make sure that your stay is an exceptional one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing