We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn a couple times in the last few months while travelling for work. The rooms are pretty clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The beds are good, they aren't too hard. The worst part about this hotel is that you can hear EVERYTHING from the hallway in your room. If you are a light sleeper, you will wake up anytime someone is talking in the hall. Also, the towels at this hotel are less than satisfactory. They are rough and dingy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoilerUp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in November. We will share your comments with our Executive Houskeeper and Laundry Department to ensure that we are following the proper towel handling/cleaning policies. Most often our feedback on our linen is positive, but we will review our systems be confident that our product is consistent. In our upcoming winter renovation we are including new guestroom doors, sweep and frames which will help minimize the noise levels from the public hallways. Thank you again for your feedback. We value you as a customer and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are visiting the Mt. Pleasant area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 194 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

The motel was nice but very warm. We turned the heat off in our room but it was still quite warm (we even turned the fan on). The breakfast was ok...nothing special (eggs, biscuits, cold cereal, fruit, sweet rolls). The area was small though. The motel was full for the weekend and in general it was quiet except for the door slamming. TV was BIG and had a variety of channels. Beds were very comfortable and there were lots of pillows. I would stay again when visitng CMU

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meow-Mom-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your November stay. The Comfort Inn is the ideal location when visiting CMU. We are within walking distance to all the major restaurants and shopping and directly across the street from the football stadium. We have received overwhelming response on our new 42” HD LCD televisions in every guest room which offers a variety of channels to choose from. On high occupancy weekends our breakfast area is busy and we will be making changes to our layout during our lobby renovation over the winter which will allow our guests better accessibility to the breakfast items. We hope that you will continue to stay at the Comfort Inn when your future travels take you to Mt. Pleasant. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for a conference for the 5th time in 5 years for a total of 10 nights. My room this year was recently remodeled - ample size and nicely decorated. Fresh scent in the room and IMMACULATELY cleaned. Very nice, large flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, toiletries, ironing board, and coffeemaker with coffee and tea. My co-worker had one of the rooms that haven't been remodeled, still very nice and what I have had in year's past. Manager's cocktail party includes 2 free glasses of beer or wine and complimentary appetizer (some sort of fried tidbit). Nice indoor pool and small, but okay fitness room. Free breakfast is also very good - fresh apples, oranges and bananas, numerous cereals hot and cold as well as yogurt, juice and pastries. Hotel is within minutes of everything and walking distance (across the street) to Kroger and Kohl's as well as Target. ALL of the hotel staff are always (each and every year) very professional and friendly. This is just an excellent property, all-around. My only complaint is that the walls are very thin, so you will hear everything going on in the hotel hallway - even someone walking by carrying on a regular conversation. So.... when it comes time for you to sleep- put in the earplugs that you remembered to bring after reading this review so you can enjoy the place 100%.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in November. Although noise is not a common complaint we experience here at the Comfort Inn we are in the pre-planning stages of our upcoming guest room renovation in 2013 which includes the replacement of our Guest room doors, sweeps and framework. This will help minimize the noise coming from our hallway. We are excited that you had the opportunity to stay in one of our new guest rooms. We are very excited about our new guest rooms and look forward to completing the remaining guest rooms and hotel lobby. We thank you for your patronage over the last five years and hope that you will consider us again when you visit Mt. Pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a conference. The location was easy to find as it was right off the main road. Check in was fast and easy and the clerks were great. Nothing to fancy about the lobby, but they did have a cocktail hour. The rooms were better than I thought they would be. Large and clean. The bad was comfortable. There are a LOT of places close by to eat and there is a Bennigans attached to the hotel. There is also a casino a short drive away. I would definitely stay here again. PS...you can see the college football field from the parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rookster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in October. The Comfort Inn is within walking distance to all of the major restaurants in the Mt. Pleasant area. For those who are just looking to relax, we have Bennigan’s on property for your convenience and they offer room delivery! Stay tuned to our upcoming renovations which include a new hotel lobby! We hope that you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you to the Mt. Pleasant area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Overall, I thought the rooms and the property as a whole were great. Was here for a conference and not sure of the regular rates, so can't speak to the value of the rooms. Great conference center. For the most part, hotel staff was pleasant; although had a short conversation with a younger (male) manager-type person who was snippy and rude for no good reason. Check-in and check-out were good. I knew there was a casino nearby but wasn't aware until reading another review on here tonight that there was a shuttle available for $5! Wish I would have known that during my stay :/ Didn't partake in the continental breakfast or use the pool. Pillows were more like the travel-sized ones and not the most comfortable - but the bed was great! Room had a fridge and microwave. Bennigans, the restaurant connected to the Comfort Inn, was excellent! Despite a few minor negatives, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay at the Comfort Inn. When it comes to guest service we take it very seriously, and we were very disappointed to hear about your experience with one of our managers. We will be sure to share your feedback at the next staff meeting. For those of you traveling to Mt. Pleasant for the Casino, we do offer round-trip shuttle service to the Casino on Friday’s and Saturday’s for $5. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Mt. Pleasant. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on a Saturday night on a very busy weekend when we were in town for the Journey/Loverboy concert. Rooms were hard to come by anywhere in town. The hotel was very full and seemed to be teaming with activity. We were told that in addition to the concert, there were two different wedding parties staying at the hotel. In spite of this, I had no complaints. The staff was friendly, they helped us with directions to the concert location, we had a good dinner at the Benigans next door and we did not have any noise issues with wedding or concert partiers. The condition of the hotel was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjs119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay in September. Many of our guests during the summer visit Mt. Pleasant for the great concerts that are offered. Our property offers $5/person round trip shuttle service to the casino. This allows our guests to have a great time at the concert and have a safe ride home. We look forward to hosting you again next year during the summer Concert Series. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the only place we have stayed since my daughter began at Central. We love coming here, but there are a few things that need to be addressed. One, the front desk agents need to be friendlier. I had interaction with 6 different agents and not one of them smiled. It wasn't busy and they did their job, but a smile would be nice to show that they are happy we are coming to their hotel and that they enjoy their job.
Breakfast is the usual for continential, but there wasn't much of a hurry to replace empty items.
The rooms were very clean, but when I asked the front desk for clean towels the girl came to our room chatting on her cell phone and just handed them to me and walked away. I felt like it was a chore for her.
The pool was great! Great temp, clean and a lot of fun for the kids and I. The area is nice and easy to get to know. If you're looking for a nice Italian meal check out the Italian Oven on the main stretch.
We will stay here again, like I said we really like this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in August. We will share this feedback with our Front Office Manager so that we can provide some additional training for our agents so that we are exceeding our guests expectations. We take pride in achieving high guest service scores from our guests so this is something we take very seriously. We value your feedback and appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
486 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
2.9 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
3.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2424 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $98 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the comfort and convenience of the Mt Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center! Centrally located in Michigan, just off US-127 and on the campus of Central Michigan University, The Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center is minutes from local corporations, award winning golf courses and Soaring Eagle Casino, there is plenty to do for work or play. Locally owned and operated by LaBelle Management, the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center offers 138 newly renovated deluxe guest rooms including 36 suites and a full service conference center that accommodates up to 550 guests. Recently engaged? Let our on-site wedding coordinator help plan the wedding and reception of your dreams! From start to finish, our staff will take care of every detail. You name it, we do it! Our catering team would be happy to put together a custom menu for your corporate or social gathering. With a full experienced culinary team on-site, we are able to accommodate any menu requests. The staff and management look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and will make sure that your stay is an exceptional one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing