We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on a Saturday night on a very busy weekend when we were in town for the Journey/Loverboy concert. Rooms were hard to come by anywhere in town. The hotel was very full and seemed to be teaming with activity. We were told that in addition to the concert, there were two different wedding parties staying at the hotel. In spite of this, I had no complaints. The staff was friendly, they helped us with directions to the concert location, we had a good dinner at the Benigans next door and we did not have any noise issues with wedding or concert partiers. The condition of the hotel was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjs119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay in September. Many of our guests during the summer visit Mt. Pleasant for the great concerts that are offered. Our property offers $5/person round trip shuttle service to the casino. This allows our guests to have a great time at the concert and have a safe ride home. We look forward to hosting you again next year during the summer Concert Series. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 193 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the only place we have stayed since my daughter began at Central. We love coming here, but there are a few things that need to be addressed. One, the front desk agents need to be friendlier. I had interaction with 6 different agents and not one of them smiled. It wasn't busy and they did their job, but a smile would be nice to show that they are happy we are coming to their hotel and that they enjoy their job.
Breakfast is the usual for continential, but there wasn't much of a hurry to replace empty items.
The rooms were very clean, but when I asked the front desk for clean towels the girl came to our room chatting on her cell phone and just handed them to me and walked away. I felt like it was a chore for her.
The pool was great! Great temp, clean and a lot of fun for the kids and I. The area is nice and easy to get to know. If you're looking for a nice Italian meal check out the Italian Oven on the main stretch.
We will stay here again, like I said we really like this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in August. We will share this feedback with our Front Office Manager so that we can provide some additional training for our agents so that we are exceeding our guests expectations. We take pride in achieving high guest service scores from our guests so this is something we take very seriously. We value your feedback and appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice place. There is an evening social that served mozzarella cheese sticks. The young girl at the front desk Skye I believe, was very helpful in assisting me in finding the directions to a place not in my gps. There's a Bennigan's there and other restaurants within walking distance. The fitness center is good. The breakfast had a nice variety and plentiful. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable, but alas, NO golf channel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in September. Our Managers reception on Monday- Thurs has received great reviews by offering complimentary beer and wine and appetizers from 5pm-7pm. The next time your travels bring you to the Comfort Inn, please check our complete channel listing as we now provide the Golf Channel for our golf enthusiasts. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit at the Comfort Inn in Mt. Pleasant. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It truly is a shame when you have someone who works in the service industry doesn't want to service the customers.

Plus: The hotel was clean and updated.

Cons: The breakfast was not maintained. Items were empty and weren't being refilled. I asked the front desk person if the items could be refilled and she told me it wasn't her job. She didn't work the breakfast bar. Well I figured such, but after waiting for 10 minutes and not seeing a breakfast attendant I asked the person behind the lobby desk. I was astounded at the response.

I asked for a "late checkout" Didn't want a couple hours, just and extra 45 minutes since we had to wait so long for the breakfast bar. She declined that too. Guess she just didn't feel like working.

Would I go back. Not sure all because of bad attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in August. We appreciate all feedback, good or areas of opportunity so that we can improve as a team. We were disappointed to hear of your front desk experience. We take pride in being attentive to our guests and apologize that we didn’t deliver that expectation during your stay. We have forwarded your feedback to our Front Office Manager, who will share your feedback at his next front desk meeting to ensure that this doesn’t happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you to Mt. Pleasant. We value your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed in a room with king bed and jacuzzi. Bed was most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on, and bath was a great way to relax and also wake up in the morning. Bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked and towels were old and worn.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmustudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your August stay. We receive many comments on our plush pillow top mattresses. Your feedback regarding the bathroom cleanliness has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper who will include it on her next pre shift meeting. We take pride in continually receiving high Choice hotel scores regarding our bathroom cleanliness, but with guest feedback, allows us to continuously improve. We hope you consider us again the next time you are visiting the Mt. Pleasant area. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel for business. I found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable and the service staff extremely hefpful and nice. The only issue was the loud fan in the bathroom but this was minor. The restaurant and bar attached was convienent and there were great stores and other restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend highly..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regina1fraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in July. We get a lot of compliments on our location and how conveniently located we are to the shopping and restaurants. We will be sure to have our preventative maintenance department check all of our bathroom fans to ensure they are working properly. We look forward to hosting you again when traveling to the Mt. Pleasant area. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This Hotel is a large property consisting of the hotel proper,a convention center, and a restaurant bar & grill. In spite of the property size,I did notice any trash or garbage on the grounds. The room was quite large,well laid out, and spotless!.Due to the pristine condition of the property, I assumed it to be less than five years old, and I was amazed when I was told that was more than twenty years! The front desk staff told me that they were constantly up-grading the property,and are now in the middle of installing an additional elevator. Breakfast included an array of both hot and cold items, and the service was great! Every day from Monday to Thursday there is a Manager's hospitality hour with complimentary beer,wine, and snacks The staff was friendly, and more than helpful. I would stay there again anytime....Jerry Paris Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Advise a reservation, if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Inn. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our relentless attention to detail. First impressions are everything and our grounds are an extension of our building. We are consistently investing back into our product to exceed the expectations of our guests. We also offer a manager's reception Monday through Thursday featuring complimentary beer, wine and light hors d'oeuvres that allow us the opportunity to thank our guests for the business. We value your feedback and look forward to hosting you at the Comfort Inn on your future travels to Mt. Pleasant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
482 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2424 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $99 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the comfort and convenience of the Mt Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center! Centrally located in Michigan, just off US-127 and on the campus of Central Michigan University, The Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center is minutes from local corporations, award winning golf courses and Soaring Eagle Casino, there is plenty to do for work or play. Locally owned and operated by LaBelle Management, the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center offers 138 newly renovated deluxe guest rooms including 36 suites and a full service conference center that accommodates up to 550 guests. Recently engaged? Let our on-site wedding coordinator help plan the wedding and reception of your dreams! From start to finish, our staff will take care of every detail. You name it, we do it! Our catering team would be happy to put together a custom menu for your corporate or social gathering. With a full experienced culinary team on-site, we are able to accommodate any menu requests. The staff and management look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and will make sure that your stay is an exceptional one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing