We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Mackinac Island, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel for business. I found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable and the service staff extremely hefpful and nice. The only issue was the loud fan in the bathroom but this was minor. The restaurant and bar attached was convienent and there were great stores and other restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend highly..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regina1fraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in July. We get a lot of compliments on our location and how conveniently located we are to the shopping and restaurants. We will be sure to have our preventative maintenance department check all of our bathroom fans to ensure they are working properly. We look forward to hosting you again when traveling to the Mt. Pleasant area. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    66
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
56
42
5
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
paris ontario
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This Hotel is a large property consisting of the hotel proper,a convention center, and a restaurant bar & grill. In spite of the property size,I did notice any trash or garbage on the grounds. The room was quite large,well laid out, and spotless!.Due to the pristine condition of the property, I assumed it to be less than five years old, and I was amazed when I was told that was more than twenty years! The front desk staff told me that they were constantly up-grading the property,and are now in the middle of installing an additional elevator. Breakfast included an array of both hot and cold items, and the service was great! Every day from Monday to Thursday there is a Manager's hospitality hour with complimentary beer,wine, and snacks The staff was friendly, and more than helpful. I would stay there again anytime....Jerry Paris Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Advise a reservation, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Inn. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our relentless attention to detail. First impressions are everything and our grounds are an extension of our building. We are consistently investing back into our product to exceed the expectations of our guests. We also offer a manager's reception Monday through Thursday featuring complimentary beer, wine and light hors d'oeuvres that allow us the opportunity to thank our guests for the business. We value your feedback and look forward to hosting you at the Comfort Inn on your future travels to Mt. Pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We traveled with a group of 11 other families for a softball tournament, and were quite pleased with our accommodations and the staff at Comfort Inn in Mount Pleasant. The rooms were clean, equipped with refrigerators and microwaves, and more than adequate. The only areas for improvement were the need for some updating as the carpet was worn, and the beds were quite small (doubles).

The staff was outstanding! From the housekeeping staff to the front desk clerks to the sales managers, we were all welcomed and treated kindly. Our group spent a great deal of time at the hotel over the course of our 4 day stay, and the staff was very receptive to our needs. They turned a standard hotel experience into a welcoming, enjoyable stay.

The hotel is located right next to CMU campus, and in the heart of fast food restaurants, stores, etc. There is a walking path, as well as a field for your pet to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thereyaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your team's stay here at the Comfort Inn. We are the ideal location for teams visiting Mt. Pleasant and CMU as we are within walking distance to several restaurants, shopping, and CMU Campus. There are several miles of paved walking paths to enjoy and we are a pet friendly hotel which makes it convenient for our guests traveling with pets. We value your feedback and appreciate your business. The Comfort Inn and Staff look forward to hosting your team again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was originally booked at the Mt. Pleasant Inn and Suites only to find the room small, with no amenities. The price at the Comfort Inn was lower and I got a room with a fridge and microwave. The staff went out of their way to get me moved in quickly. The went out of their way to accommodate our softball team between games.....The staff was courteous, the rooms very clean and the prices were competitive. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay at the Comfort Inn. We offer spacious rooms featuring Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms! Our staff strives in exceeding guests expectations from the time guests check in to departure day. We are the ideal location for visiting teams with dining and shopping all within a short walk. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting your team next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here while attending a family event in the conference center attached which was very convenient. The room itself was spacious with a sitting area and desk. The bed was VERY comfortable with good linens and mattress topping. The hotel itself was full of groups and therefore, noisy in the evening...even had someone mistakenly pound on our door at about midnight. But that is not the hotel's fault. There is no elevator at all nor valet and we found ourselves hauling our luggage around looking for the elevator to the 2nd floor only to find out there is not one. This is surprising considering the costs of the rooms. The front desk staff were friendly and there is a Bennigan's restaurant attached that serves late. The worst part for me was breakfast which was included. The biscuits were cold and refrigerated and the gravy was so salty it was inedible. There were some scrambled eggs and waffle irons (so busy that I never got close to it). There were some muffins and cold cereal I believe....nothing was all that appealing except the waffles. The absolute worse thing was that fact that they used styrofoam coffee cups, etc. ARGH! Don't they realize how long those last in a land fill, how terrible that is for the environment? Shame on Comfort Inn for allowing this. I asked for a regular coffee cup and was told that there are none available. I personally wound not stay again just due to the styrofoam issue.

Room Tip: First floor if you have heavy luggage or are unable to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Comfort Inn. We value you all feedback, good and areas of opportunity, so that we can share with our staff and continuously improve our product and service. We have made some modifications to our breakfast bar by adding an additional person on our high volume weekend and events. We have also made some changes to our breakfast items that would be more appealing to our guests. We are excited to announce that we have added elevators to the East and West side of the hotel for our hotel guests convenience! We have also made strides in becoming a "Green Hotel" as we received our Green Lodging Certification through the state of Michigan! Our Styrofoam cups we provide are a Choice Standard, but it is also a convenience to our guests so that they can take a cup a coffee with them to go. Thank you again for your feedback, we value your business and hope that you will think of the Comfort Inn the next time your travels bring you to Mt. Pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Hotel Employees were friendly and helpful! Room was clean and breakfast was good. Quiet and in a great location to the university! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Our staff is committed to exceeding our guests expectations! Located on Campus, the Comfort Inn is an ideal location for travelers visiting Central Michigan University. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during this year`s Highland Games in Alma. We had a block of rooms for the family and extended family attending the Games, which was ab out 20 minutes away by car. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the pool area was good for our 4 year old. It`s pretty modest, but it`s a decent and inexpensive place to lay your head for a night or two. The lobby area was nicely appointed and looked as if it had been renovated within the last few years. The staff were very courteous and friendly. My only comment was the breakfast could have been stocked up a little faster, as it was super busy that weekend and they were consistently running out of different breakfast items. Other than this one minor thing, we had no complaints and would consider staying there under the same circumstances. There is a mall conveniently located across the street, including a Target. The Irish pub/restaurant in the hotel was pretty good, but it you wanted other choices, there was a Red Lobster and a few other chain restaurants close by.

Room Tip: The walls are quite thick, at least on the 2nd floor. There were many events on the weekend we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acornart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Comfort Inn. In preparation for busy events and weekends we have added an additional breakfast attendant so that we can cover our high volume times in the breakfast bar. In regards to dining our location is ideal! Several local and chain restaurants, along with shopping, are all located within a short walk from the hotel. For those of you that would like the comfort of dining in your room, Bennigan's restaurant located on property, provides room delivery to our guests. We value your business and look forward to hosting you on future visits to the Comfort Inn Mt. Pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
468 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
2.9 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2424 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the comfort and convenience of the Mt Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center! Centrally located in Michigan, just off US-127 and on the campus of Central Michigan University, The Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center is minutes from local corporations, award winning golf courses and Soaring Eagle Casino, there is plenty to do for work or play. Locally owned and operated by LaBelle Management, the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center offers 138 newly renovated deluxe guest rooms including 36 suites and a full service conference center that accommodates up to 550 guests. Recently engaged? Let our on-site wedding coordinator help plan the wedding and reception of your dreams! From start to finish, our staff will take care of every detail. You name it, we do it! Our catering team would be happy to put together a custom menu for your corporate or social gathering. With a full experienced culinary team on-site, we are able to accommodate any menu requests. The staff and management look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and will make sure that your stay is an exceptional one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing