We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really good place to go if U like to gamble with everything else thrown in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A really good place to go if U like to gamble with everything else thrown in.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Take a Bus trip to Soaring Eagle, 3 nights, you will get $90.00 slots and $90.00 for food, great food, great rooms, friendly staff. What more could U ask for.

It was all good, went there 4 times already.

Room Tip: Take the South side, great view, and close to the Casino if you like to gamble. Good Pool and hot tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    223
    101
    50
    43
See reviews for
161
384
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Went here for a getaway weekend. Check in was smooth and we were pleasantly surprised to see we were upgraded to a fireplace room. (Had reserved a regular king room.) The rooms are very nice and we experienced no problems during our 2 night stay. I would recommend the "food and fun" package if you are going to gamble at the casino and eat in any of their restaurants. The restaurants were good overall and about what you would expect at a hotel / casino environment. I would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: To get the best deal or package available it is best to call the hotel directly as this seems to pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We really like this hotel. We stayed here recently in order to attend a comedy show and had a very good time. The valet service is quick and efficient and the hotel check-in was quick. Unfortunately, there were no rooms available that were non-smoking; we ended up on a smoking floor. I wish they made an effort to deodorize the rooms between guests, as it smelled very strongly of smoke, but that was our only complaint. There were plenty of areas to eat within the casino area. When we are looking for a nice evening away and something fun to do, this is our go to place at least once a year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosslady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have been coming here for years and have always had great service. This time I requested a room of a view of the parking lot and not a view of the roof. We got here and checked into a room with a view of a roof! Went back to change our location and got a view of a side parking lot. Requested another room and was told to wait about 30 minutes and we'd have a new room. Finally got the room with the view after two hours! It was our pickiness, and we didn't get too grumpy waiting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here. Check in was quick and easy. We asked for adjoining rooms and were not disappointed. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and there was free wifi (which is nice with a bunch of teens). I tried to sleep in, but housekeeping was very noisy in the hallway knocking and announcing themselves loudly starting at 9:00am-ish. I know they have a job to do, but check out is at 11:00 and some guests might want to take advantage of that.

The pool is off limits to kids after 9:00 pm. My kids were disappointed because we got there after six and went to get dinner. This did not leave them much pool time. I went looking for a hummer, but the bar did not make them. That was disappointing for such a large facility. Although the hotel area was non-smoking, the hallways smelt of stale smoke. I did not notice the smell in the rooms. The casino area was smokey, but that is to be expected. All in all, this was a very nice place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SportsmomMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The water smells like rotten eggs and tastes like moldy cheese (the salt is extremely heavy so the water feels silky...). The towels smell like burnt rubber from being washed in that water. On another note, the bathtubs aren't deep enough for a 4-year-old, let alone an adult...the water will only cover up to the back of your hips. Also, the bed is so hard it would have been better to sleep on concrete!! The water is so terrible, I won't go back. They ought to contact Advanced Water Systems (Craig Rogers) in Texas...they are the only company in the world that will completely and permanently fix these problems.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I don't know where to start , one of the most friendliest places to stay . There is so much to do , swimming , golfing , there is an arcade room for kids under 18 , a day care that is so high security your lucky to get your child back lol . The restaurants are very good and there is so much shopping just minutes away . We enjoy this place very much . Come try your luck and win lots .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith195226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.1 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
1.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Property: Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Address: 6800 E Soaring Eagle Blvd, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort is the Midwest's premier gaming and hospitality destination offering top-name entertainment year-round, award-winning dining, high stakes bingo and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soaring Eagle Casino And Resort
Soaring Eagle Hotel Mount Pleasant
Soaring Eagle Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing