We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but rooms are a little over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for our 13th anniversary. I booked the deluxe fireplace suite. Sadly there was nothing deluxe about this room. Just an average room with a nice gas fireplace in it. We paid about $200.00 a night after all the taxes were included. The room really was not worth the money. I have stayed in much nicer rooms for less $$. It was clean and comfortable though. Walls are paper thin, we could hear the hallway noise etc.The in-room coffee was horrible! We had to go downstairs and purchase some. Hum could that be on purpose, so that more money is spent. The outdoor landscape was beautiful and well kept! The food was great! Had very good meals with the exception of the new dinner. It was ok, but my husbands breakfast meat as well as my eggs were not fully cooked. Maybe they are still working out the kinks. We found the casino much smaller then we expected as Motor City in Detroit is more then double the size of Soaring Eagle's. Not much winning was going on either! Same complaint from many people that we talked with while we were there. The pool was nice and I liked how they were open for adults only from 9pm to midnight. There were a lot of kids there to my surprise for a casino resort. We saw many teens or what looked like teens gambling at the tables, they looked much younger then 18 as it states you must be in order to be gambling. I wished that they had more self service free drink stations. They only have one and only soda, no coffee! You have to wait for someone to come around with the drink cart if you want a coffee. For the most part staff was friendly. Guess we had several pros and cons with Soaring Eagle compared to our trip to Motor City Casino and Resort. We enjoyed our stay better at Motor City, Overall we had a good time and may return again!

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the word Deluxe, it just means you pay more $$ for the same type of room you...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 861 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I were on a bike trip choose Soaring Eagle as a place to rest for the night
very friendly staff at front desk room rates reasonable but the room WOW gorgeous very clean
my favorite place was the bath I've never seen such a nice bathroom in a hotel I loved the Bath & Body Works soap food was very good and casino was a lot of fun!!!!
forgot to mention valet outside gave our bikes primo parking
definately a place to re-visit !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It has been a while since we have been to Soaring Eagle Casino & it did not disappoint. We went to see Blake Shelton (our first concert there) and it was awesome. It was an outdoor concert. We had purchased a room package which in turn gave use gambling and food credits. This was a good way to go as with all the credits the room ended up being approximately $109. Our room was wonderful and was pleasantly surprised at the complimentary upgrade. There is a wide selection of restaurants priced very affordably. This resort offers something for everyone, pool, gaming, spa and concerts. We enjoyed so much that we booked another visit for our anniversay in October.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeymom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We usually stay at the Resort twice a year for special occasions or getaways! They are top notch EVERY time we stay there! From the moment you pull into the valet you are treated like royalty! Their staff is extremely professional and courteous! We usually use one of their package deals that give you premium play and dining credits. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the resort. We always leave happy looking forward to our next visit! Thank you Soaring Eagle Casino and Resort!!

Room Tip: We love the superior class room it has a pedestal tub that is a huge soaking tub, double shower head...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelkeeper1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stopped at the Soaring Eagle for a respite during our house hunting trip in Michign. What a wonderful front desk staff and the room was unbelievable. We were totally rejuvenated for the remainder of the mission. Perfect bed, fireplace, shower and easy chairs. Hope to visit again as Michiganders!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank GOVYKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel IS beautiful. The entrance to the place was something to see with the flying eagles on each side of the archway. We ate at the buffet for both dinner and breakfast and thought the food was good, The breakfast was reasonably priced but the dinner could have been a little bit cheaper. The casino was reasonably clean with all kind of slot machines, both old ones and new. Workers were very nice and friendly. Definitely will go again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sincity959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Soaring Eagle put out specials but do not honor them. We think the Hotel is beautiful and the best of most Casino hotels. We tried to use a discount voucher from them but they would not honor it saying it was only good if not sold out. I thought it was a lame excuse because we had a reservation and a room was available. They refused to discount the room. The Casino it self is average , a lot of old slots and payouts are far and few. I think they get so much traffic that they don't care much about the average customer.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZigZagMarion_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.1 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
482 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
147 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Address: 6800 E Soaring Eagle Blvd, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $162 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort is the Midwest's premier gaming and hospitality destination offering top-name entertainment year-round, award-winning dining, high stakes bingo and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soaring Eagle Casino And Resort
Soaring Eagle Hotel Mount Pleasant
Soaring Eagle Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing