We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch EVERY time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Notch EVERY time!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We usually stay at the Resort twice a year for special occasions or getaways! They are top notch EVERY time we stay there! From the moment you pull into the valet you are treated like royalty! Their staff is extremely professional and courteous! We usually use one of their package deals that give you premium play and dining credits. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the resort. We always leave happy looking forward to our next visit! Thank you Soaring Eagle Casino and Resort!!

Room Tip: We love the superior class room it has a pedestal tub that is a huge soaking tub, double shower head...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelkeeper1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    223
    101
    50
    43
See reviews for
161
384
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River Alaska
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at the Soaring Eagle for a respite during our house hunting trip in Michign. What a wonderful front desk staff and the room was unbelievable. We were totally rejuvenated for the remainder of the mission. Perfect bed, fireplace, shower and easy chairs. Hope to visit again as Michiganders!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GOVYKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel IS beautiful. The entrance to the place was something to see with the flying eagles on each side of the archway. We ate at the buffet for both dinner and breakfast and thought the food was good, The breakfast was reasonably priced but the dinner could have been a little bit cheaper. The casino was reasonably clean with all kind of slot machines, both old ones and new. Workers were very nice and friendly. Definitely will go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sincity959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion,Mi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Soaring Eagle put out specials but do not honor them. We think the Hotel is beautiful and the best of most Casino hotels. We tried to use a discount voucher from them but they would not honor it saying it was only good if not sold out. I thought it was a lame excuse because we had a reservation and a room was available. They refused to discount the room. The Casino it self is average , a lot of old slots and payouts are far and few. I think they get so much traffic that they don't care much about the average customer.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZigZagMarion_Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I went to the casino on Friday 8-24-12 and I have never seen a more dirty and unkept place. Ashtrays dumped and over flowing by machies. Stuff slopped down all over machines.Was there until Saturday morning and only saw 1 housekeeping person. Portable bar at end of machines I was playing and the smell was horrible. I called casino and they said I'll let you talk to housekeeping supervisor. SURPRISE I got voicemail. Machines did not pay and I don't believe we'll go back. If you notice on their website there is no link for customer service.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Vanita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A lot of the slots are old, and when we were there 8/20 they weren't paying off at all. The buffet was terrible, food was cold and absolutely no selections. Very disappointed...Never going back again. Slots very tight

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ironbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great time from check in on. Slots were loose, drink specials, great dinner at Italian restaurant. Buffet very disappointing for both dinner and breakfast. staff great food awful! Room was lovely!
Special included gaming and food credits made for very affordable get away at nice resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.1 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
1.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Property: Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Address: 6800 E Soaring Eagle Blvd, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort is the Midwest's premier gaming and hospitality destination offering top-name entertainment year-round, award-winning dining, high stakes bingo and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soaring Eagle Casino And Resort
Soaring Eagle Hotel Mount Pleasant
Soaring Eagle Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing