We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most excellent brews to go with good food”

Mountain Town Station
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Pub, American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family-owned, community focused steakhouse and brewpub with an emphasis on original Chef-created recipes, hand crafted microbrews, and exceptional guest-focused service.
Interlochen, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most excellent brews to go with good food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The wife and I have almost made this our most favorite place to eat. Mt. Pleasant has many good places to eat and this one has some very tasty beers to go with the good food and perhaps the best service I've seen in years. We've been there several times now and the excellent service is the norm. They have a stout amber ale that makes a meal something to remember. I always have one with their ribeye steak and I don't like beer as a rule. I recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 638MichaelP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    105
    47
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Higgins Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great food, great service! We'll be back! Gluten free menu was a plus, seating was great, very clean restaurant, very pleasant waitstaff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peanuts0255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
195 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“I'll Try Again. Fun Atmosphere, Good Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Overall it's the atmosphere and wide menu that will pull me back again. There are parts of the restaurant not as loud. Service was great. Food okay. Had the walleye with pecans ... so many pecans it lost the taste of the fish. But everything else was good. Our service was great. There were a lot of people including large groups, small groups, couples, and even some eating on their own. It was a fun place so I'll be back, just maybe try something different.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ordglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
145 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great wine list at reasonable prices!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Mountain Town Station has good food and a decent menu, but as someone who really likes wine, the wine selection and pricing is what keeps me returning again and again.

There is a retail wine store as part of the building, and you can get any bottle of wine sold in the retail store with your dinner for the retail price of the wine plus a reasonable corkage fee! This makes dining here, with wine, an excellent value.

If you like a bottle of wine with dinner, this is the place to go in Mt. Pleasant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was fine, nothing great”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

On a positive note: Beer was tasty and the BBQ Nachos were good. I probably should know better than to order sushi at a restaurant that doesn't specialize in sushi. Presentation was nice, but not much in the flavor dept.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Town Station also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to Mountain Town Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing