We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!!”

The Brass Cafe and Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Mt Pleasant, MI
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Staff!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Went to the "Brass" Wednesday night for trivia night. Todd the Bartender was a blast, very helpful, so professional! He made my first visit a memorable one. The food was great as well. I'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Pclerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    48
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid dining experience that exceeded expectations”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Myself and a group of friends were staying at the Soaring Eagle casino and resort. After losing our money, and the hotel food lost its taste, I googled Mount Pleasant restaurants and the Brass Cafe Saloon was one that came suggested on trip advisor. The group was somewhat skeptical that something so great, at the price it was listed, could come out of Mount Pleasant. But we were proved very wrong.

From the hostess, to the server, to the food, and of course to the owners -- cheers. It was truly superb. The hostess was lovely, I loved her accent. Our server Jake was truly one of a kind. Very charismatic and had a smile on his face every time he arrived at our table, and made the group feel very welcome. The food was AMAZING - I had the scallop risotto. Also, the owners make an effort to greet each of its guest. Congratulations on running a wonderful restaurant.

Next time I am in town I will be stopping in at the brass.

Thank you again,

-Kevin

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Snobbery at its best.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I went in for lunch. The food was expensive. The service was slow. The menu listed gormet items that most people would not eat including me. I liked the idea of live music.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude bartender put a damper on an otherwise wonderful experience.”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I came to Mt. pleasant on business through Central Michigan University last weekend, and at the recommendation of colleagues, went to The Brass Cafe for dinner. I sat at the bar to unwind after a long day of conferences. It started off very well, but things turned sour quite quickly. The bartender clearly was not enjoying his bar tending duties, because repeatedly I heard comments of him "wanting to kill himself." He was not afraid of letting everyone at the bar know how unhappy he was. I tried to get drinks refilled, but the majority of the time he was no where to be found. I heard him repeatedly snap at the waitresses who were waiting for drinks, which I found extremely distasteful. It was very unfortunate for his behavior, because it ruined an otherwise wonderful meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Food4thought44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wait staff is superb!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Brass' wait staff is consistently superb, Megan dotes on her diners, making us feel so special! The food is reliably delicious and fresh. Lunch at the Brass is always a TREAT!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LikeToEat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brass Cafe and Saloon also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to The Brass Cafe and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing