We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

The Brass Cafe and Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I enjoy eating at the Brass. The food contains fresh and interesting ingredients that are delicious. I have eaten there many times over the last several years and have enjoyed the food every time. I learn about new new ingredients nearly every visit. The owners also have a store a couple doors down where you can purchase some great food to take home.

Helpful?
Thank shehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    48
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The food at the Brass Cafe is innovative and delicious! The atmosphere is classy with upstairs dining as well as the first floor dinning room and bar. The service is very good too - friendly servers who smile are a treat! I've enjoyed coconut shrimp at the Brass Cafe - and I'll go back again soon! This is a really nice restaurant in Mt. Pleasant and well worth a visit. Enjoy!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank KLM1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, FL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The way a fibe dining experience should make you feel”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Such a long time since I walked into a romantic restaurant! Our friends drove 2 hours there for lunch as did we. Lunch time is a great place to meet with friends if you want to talk without the loud clatter of many places. The wine was excellent as was the "hot brown sandwich" which i also remember from years ago. Very unique touch- waitress let us "taste" some different wines before we ordered an unknown wine bottle. Very classy kind of victorian pub atmosphere. Price is expensive ($9.50) for my sandwich but well worth the trip. Loved it and service was outstanding. Only wish they might have added a few light pasta or fresh fish dishes to their lunch menu. I wish it was closer to my home. Don't hesitate

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good Food / Too Expensive”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

There is no doubt that this restaurant has good food. It's just simply too expensive. My favorite item on their lunch menu is the Hot Ham and Swiss Pretzel sandwich (it rivals the Turkey O'Toole at Bennigan's in town), but at $7.75, it's also much too expensive.

I would dine here more often, but the prices keep me away.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rikerwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hats off to the Brass Cafe!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was our first visit to the Brass Cafe and we were very impressed with the atmosphere and food.Service could have been a little better; bread didn't come out on time drink order was not correct and was not asked if we wanted anything after dinner. But after that said I wouldn't hesitate to go back again because the food was outstanding. The walleye and salmon were fantastic. The street next to the restaurant is closed so getting there was a little tough having not been there before and jackhammering was a bit distracting. But once again the next time in Mt Pleasant this will definitely be a stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanenneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brass Cafe and Saloon also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to The Brass Cafe and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing