We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“save your money”
Review of Aurora Buffet

Aurora Buffet
Ranked #36 of 146 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
national tour
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“save your money”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The buffet has several selections, but they are just mediocre. The amount you pay is twice as much as what you should pay. Save your money and go to the snack bar. It is basically the same food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelinglizard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    29
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good buffet”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Extremely busy on a Saturday night. Nice variety, good quality and service. Food not quite as good as Firekeepers or Four Winds, but still above average.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daddin458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place to fill up!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The buffet has so many choices I didn't know where to start! Beef, pork, pasta, potatoes, veggies, salads, and OH - desserts! We did not leave hungry!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

It is a little expensive, but there is a huge selection of food. My husband is in the military and has the Hero players club card, so we can get the buffet at a discount price. We have eaten there for both lunch and dinner, and there really isn't a big difference in the food choices. I would recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladavis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not any better in fact Worse”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had not went to the buffet at soaring eagle casino since they had remodeled and did away with the seafood buffet. . The waitress was nice and friendly, they were not busy the food was horrible. The waitress said they had not been busy since they did away with the seafood buffet. I can understand that with the food being so bad. When they had the seafood buffet it was always good the they were lined up for hours. (dont understand)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurora Buffet also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to Aurora Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing