We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Applebee's”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #14 of 143 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Classic Applebee's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This Applebee's is easy to get to and has all the classic Applebee's features. Our wait to be seated was short and the service was great. Thanks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmtripsOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    5
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Went to Applebee's with family, my shrimp was so overdone you could hardly chew it, the service was something else, they didn't had to stop other waiter to get things we had ask for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 350Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I've been to this Applebee's frequently and usually have an excellent experience. This last time our group of four was seated to the very back of the restaurant next to a very rowdy, loud party. I would not have minded so much if it had been a packed house however there were plenty of open tables. We had to yell across the table to hear one another. Food was great we split a bunch of appetizers and also split their new 4-Cheese Mac&Cheese with Honey Pepper Chicken Tenders. It was the best macaroni I've had, I would definitely recommend this dish! They have also got the BEST Long Islands EVER! After receiving our bill we stayed and chatted for a bit and in that time did not see our waitress once.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sass2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MI
1 review
“great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we enjoy all applebee's menu items and this location is good as all others.
We like going there with large or small groups.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 84EdwardD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, don't drink the water though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I am always thoroughly impressed by the food and service at Applebee's. Great food for a great price, however DO NOT ORDER WATER OR ICE. The water tastes terrible, like soap. Other than that, I recommend everything on the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niagralover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing