We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our room was clean and quiet. The staff was courteous and attentive, Breakfast was decent. Location was safe with good parking near entrance. We suspect, however, that the adjoining restaurant may use abundant MSG in the steak.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 472 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Frankly surprised at the quality of the experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Right next door to a decent restaurant for which we had 10% discount from the hotel. The breakfast was just okay but we only paid $69 for the room. What a bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank taylor52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This motel, in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, was AWFUL. The floor was wet around the air conditioner, the guest dryer did not work properly, and we had to move ourselves to another room at 10 p.m. We had a bad experience last year and thought we'd go to Mount Pleasant, because it had more and, we thought, nicer motels. This Best Western was AWFUL.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank gothform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

we were very satisfied with booking and the hotel clerk she was very helpful regarding the placement of our room which was close to the complementary breakfast area. We will definitely will chose to stay at Best Western again when we return to Mt. Pleasant,MI.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Billi was great help. When we check in we where hungry and needed to do some Laundry. Had a great italian dinner at a local restaurant. Rooms are clean with refrigerator and microwave. Great showers. easy access to all the rooms as everything is on one floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked here because it is about a mile from the Soaring Eagle Casino where we saw the Moody Blues. This is a very nice property with all of the bells and whistles, and is all on one floor so there are no stairs to climb and no one thumping around above you at night. The corridors are thickly carpeted and the only sound I really heard at night was from nearby fellow guests allowing their room doors to slam multiple times. I sometimes wonder why others are so careless and inconsiderate, knowing that those long straight halls echo with every noise. We also had the luxury of a private shuttle to and from the Casino venue for a small fee, which was heaven to me after driving for 10 hours to get to the hotel. The room was nicely decorated, beds firm and sheets wonderfully soft, the bathroom spacious with thick towels and a heat lamp, and the breakfast room and lobby areas were nice, neat, sunny and quiet. Tom there was very helpful to us the one night that we had. He asked me at least twice how everything was and specifically how the room was when I checked out. If we ever come this way again I'd definitely stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We found that staying at the Mt Pleasant Best Western was very enjoyable. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were very relaxing. The breakfast was very good with several options. The room was quiet and we did not hear any other travelers. I had a very good night sleep as did my daughter. The desk clerk staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant

Address: 5770 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-1144 (Formerly Howard Johnson MT Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $59 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Mt Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing