We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Acceptable, but not worth the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Ludington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Acceptable, but not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked this hotel online and were charged $94 (not the $88 that was posted on the sign in front of the hotel). The motel was clean and the room was nice, although a bit older. There was no indoor pool. We were located about a mile from a casino and asked if they had a hotel shuttle to the casino and they said no, but would give us the number of a local cab company they used. Well, the number was wrong so we just gave up and decided to drive to the casino. The free breakfast was super limited and unappealing but they did offer a discount at the I-HOP across the street. All in all, we just felt like it was a lot of money for a hotel with few amenities this time of year in Michigan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeshoreLady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
24
41
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed for 1 night while in Mt. Pleasant for a golf tournament. 1/2 the price of the casino and very clean. As indicated in the title, no frills + the rooms are small and the tv is oddly placed above the closet. It's on the main drag and there is some traffic noise. But if you're just crashing, and don't need glitz, nightlife, you can't miss here. You also get a discount to eat @ the IHOP across the street if you prefer to skip the free continental breakfast for some bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregfromDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel rather than Soaring Eagle Casino Hotel just down the street. The room I stayed in had the TV mounted above the closet and the "couch" was the window sill. I never experienced that before. The free breakfast was not bad. The room rate and location sold me on this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I had room 228.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ElliottRING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

we stayed here after visiting the casino for the day. very relaxing and comfortable. very clean and friendly. reasonable in price. We would recommend this motel to our friends and family. within good distance for meals and entertainment. will definately stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sieggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed at this facility when it was originally a MicroTel and over the past couple years as it's new name. Clean, comfortable rooms & pleasant staff. Easy access from 127, consistently good rate & reliable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fyre926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Really small room, but nice. Clean and comfortable. Quiet. One small problem, the outer doors didn't lock like they were supposed to. You could pull on the door and it would open. Not that there was much to worry about anyway. Good overall experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michtravler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here with another couple for a concert at the Soaring Eagle casino. The hotel was able to reserve our rooms next each other so it was convenient for the four us traveling together. The girls at the front desk were very professional and courteous. There were even warm, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies for us when we checked in.
Our room was a little small, but super clean and very up-to-date. It had everything you would need for a short stay.
We were able to catch a shuttle to the casino for the concert for only $2 a person, as it was only a mile away.
There was even a very nice breakfast provided for us the next morning.

I would certainly recommend this to anyone staying in this area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Wolds Motel
Wolds Motel
#12 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleas...
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Property: Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Address: 5500 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5009
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property was built in 1997 and was redone in 2013. Our high standard of cleanliness, along with our friendly environment, makes the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites a must-stay location. We have been told by MANY guests we have the best beds in town! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a clean, comfortable hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast that includes many delicious options. We also offer free wireless Internet access and free nationwide long distance calling. We are conveniently located in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, just off I-27 Freeway and on the east side of M-20. We are one mile from the Soaring Eagle Casino and three miles from the Campus of Central Michigan University. We are also conveniently located to many parks, golf courses and restaurants. We also offer a 24-hour taxi service that serves the entire central Michigan area. And those looking for a ride to the casino, it is only $4 per person per ride for a single rider. Or if there is 2 riders or more it is $2 per person per ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Pleasant Inn And Suites
Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Microtel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing