We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“casino weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed February 13, 2012

this is a very nice hotel with a great breakfast, it was not bacon eggs and potatoes but very nice none the same. sausage biscuit, dole fruit cup and mandarin oranges, yogurt, bagels cream cheese, boiled eggs, pastries, oatmail, juice coffee etc. i was stuffed. i would gladly stay there again. beds were very comfortable and bath luxurious

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 147 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

This visit was for some fun at the casino in Mt. Pleasant and the Mt. Pleasant Inn and Suites was close and the right price. Upon check in there were some problems with friendliness and professionalism, but beyond that the hotel and our stay was very nice. The rooms are very pretty and modern. One thing I appreciated is the fact that they use the removable covers for the comforters so you know you are sleeping on a completely clean bed. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable as well. I highly recommend their continental breakfast in the morning it was excellent with a great variety of breakfast foods (a little something for everyone). This hotel is only two miles to the casino, very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced....you can't go wrong! I will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somnova14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here September 7th, 2011 for business. We were in room 205, we found bed bugs in both beds. The desk clerk wasn't surprised, we were moved to another room. He told us to talk to the manager in the morning and she would "probably" give us a refund. My company booked us here, I'd never stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtpleasantinn, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Thank you for your stay with us while you were in the Mt Pleasant area. I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest but to exceed your expectations.
We have addressed your comments with the staff. We also have a policy and training program set in place for these issues. I can guarantee that we have followed this issue with every measure possible.
I hope that when you are in the area next you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you. Again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel is at a great location,convenient for everything. The room was very clean and comfortable with all the facilities for the great price.Breakfast was excellent. Overall, it was above our expectations. We'll certainly plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

The price is a great deal,the pillows n eeds to be replaced with new ones due to that they are wore out.,They don't have a connection for a
Lap Top to plug in a cable from wall to Lap top.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landdsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Came here for the weekend with friends to get away. Staff was great and helped us with every little question we had. Rooms are extremely clean. I'd stay again and i'm sure my friends would say the same!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamer0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

You would be better staying somewhere else. Dont take a HOT shower or the fire alarm might go off and you will have to leave the hotel door and windows open till it goes off, they have a warning on the mirror in the bathroom!!! The 2 girls on the staff were very rude! They left us standing there while they talked about personal business. We got to our room which was to be a suite, turned out they gave us the wrong room, looked like a over-sized closet! Dark and gloomy gray and blue room. So i called the front desk and told the girl was suppose to be a queen size bed suite, she said "do you have proof" i said i have my
paper i printed when i made the reservation online. She said you will have to come back down and show it to me. So we go back down and i gave her my paper. She was very nasty to us and she said she dont know why they booked me in a regular room. NO sorry or nothing from her. So then she said she had to make a copy for the manager. So i said that is ok. We get in this room and same bed and same gloomy room only differance had a sink, micro in it and over stuffed chair! NOT A SUITE in my Mind. The heater would go on and off all night very loud. The bed was horrible. The chair by the desk was all dirty and stains all over it. The floor and room was dark and gloomy. Only a few towels not enough for 2 guest. The shower says "if you take a hot shower, the fire alarm will go off and if this happens open the hotel door and the windows untill it goes off! NOT GOOD!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcracer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtpleasantinn, Owner at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you visited the Mt. Pleasant area. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best lodging at the best price in the area. It is unfortunate that you had an unpleasant stay and we would like to make it up to you.
We have addressed your comments with our staff and hope if you are ever in the area you give us one more try. We are always happy to hear from our customers directly to resolve any issues they may have. Customer satisfaction is our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.4 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Address: 5500 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5009
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property was built in 1997 and was redone in 2013. Our high standard of cleanliness, along with our friendly environment, makes the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites a must-stay location. We have been told by MANY guests we have the best beds in town! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a clean, comfortable hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast that includes many delicious options. We also offer free wireless Internet access and free nationwide long distance calling. We are conveniently located in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, just off I-27 Freeway and on the east side of M-20. We are one mile from the Soaring Eagle Casino and three miles from the Campus of Central Michigan University. We are also conveniently located to many parks, golf courses and restaurants. We also offer a 24-hour taxi service that serves the entire central Michigan area. And those looking for a ride to the casino, it is only $4 per person per ride for a single rider. Or if there is 2 riders or more it is $2 per person per ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Pleasant Inn And Suites
Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Microtel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing