We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 914 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our room was not worth the price... upon entry of the room it smelled of smoke. The cable box was disconnected, and the phone in the room did not work, not even to call the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Leslie,
I apologize about your experience here at our hotel. Although we are a 100% non smoking property we do unfortunately have guests that are inconsiderate of others and break the rules from time to time. We do have these types of rooms deep cleaned to be brought back to a fresh smelling room monthly but I apologize that this wasn't your experience. The hotel did get new cable boxes recently and all staff members are trained on how to reconnect these. Maintenance and I will certainly get to the bottom of the phone not working properly in the room. I do hope that you might give Baymont a second chance so we can give you the stay that you deserve. We do appreciate your business! Sincerely, Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our son goes to Central Michigan and we stay here every time we visit. Have always enjoyed it. Clean, pleasant, not a bad price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Luke,
We're thrilled to hear that you always enjoy your experience with us here at the Mt. Pleasant Baymont Inn & Suites! With CMU only being a few short miles away I can see why our hotel would be a great location for you to stay while visiting your son. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Accomodated us with an early check in. The rooms were very clean and updated. Staff friendly and helpful. Only downside was as other reviewers have commented, the walls are very thin. Could hear children and adult conversation in next room and they were not being loud just talking in normal voices. My advice would be to bring earplugs. Otherwise very nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boosch38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and would like to apologize for the noise complaint. I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the staff and satisfied with your room! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Judymeetsalexy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hote...
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
433 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
88 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5858 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $104 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing