We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Mt Pleasant, Mi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Quick and pleasant check in process. Clean room with no problems. Convenient 24 hour pool and hot tub. The breakfast does not provide much of a selection, but what they have is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear William,
Thank you so much for the terrific comments about the Mt. Pleasant Baymont Inn! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    291
    180
    72
    42
See reviews for
269
337
44
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

found someones sinky drity sock in room at check inn we had to take it out of room an spray husband cologane

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Karen,
I apologize about the issues that you encountered. The hotel recently upgraded our in room Jacuzzis to a spacious two person tub. I'm sorry that it wasn't comfortable for you. I will definitely speak with my housekeeping team about the sock in your room. This is not a typical stay for our guests. I do hope that you might give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Mu husband and I planned a last minute overnight get away trip. We booked a reservation at Baymont Inn, Mount Pleasant. My husband has back problems and very rarely finds a comfortable bed to sleep on when traveling. Our room was not only clean, well stocked and ready for us but the bed was comfortable for BOTH of us! The pillows were wonderful ( I wanted to take a couple home, but I didn't). The sheets were clean and crisp as was the blanket. We were very pleased with our stay. The continental breakfast was also enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Linda,
Wow, it's so great to hear positive comments about the Mt. Pleasant Baymont Inn & Suites! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel needs some major improvements. This place is dingy and old looking.Very poor lighting at sink. Sheets are stained. Broken desk chair. Hallways smell. Only enough in-room coffee for one cup. Not a breakfast worth waiting in line for, very poor choices. But, worst was a toilet that overflowed at midnight for no reason other than it was flushed. We were in pajamas and one of us was in bed and knew it would not be fixed on a Saturday nite. So, had to go downstairs when waking up and use bathroom near office. When we told the desk clerk in the morning all she said was "I'm sorry for that. We will get someone up to fix it, but you're checking out."

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnesotatraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
I apologize about the issues during your stay. The hotel was actually recently renovated and everything in the guest rooms were replaced and updated and most guests comment on the fantastic new look. I understand how you would be upset about the toilet overflowing. That would be upsetting to me as well. I know maintenance did fix the issue but it was too late during your stay. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to speak further about this issue. 989-775-5555. We would love to have you back again to give you the stay that you deserve. Sincerely, Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
468 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
143 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
71 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Address: 5858 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing