We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chippewa Motel(Mount Pleasant)
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort(Mount Pleasant)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wolds Motel(Mount Pleasant)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
313
308
186
78
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
308
186
78
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour poolopen hoursroom was cleanceiling fanshuttle servicenice staywafflesnice hotelstay there againpool and hot tubstaff was friendlygreat place to stayin towncontinental breakfastsoaring eaglefridge and microwavethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 929 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The room was suppose to be a non smoking room, but smelled of smoke and there was cigarette burns in the carpet, and there was black hair in the bath tub, which was not mine, and the walls were so thin, we could hear the TV from next door all night long, very disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laura100-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for writing your review. I'm very sorry that you were less than satisfied with your room. Although our hotel is completely non smoking we do still have guests that break the rules and smoke from time to time. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will be sure to have this room deep cleaned with carpet/upholsery cleaning to ensure the smoke smell will no longer be an issue. As for the hair, I will definitely speak with my housekeeping team and make sure this is corrected. We appreciate your business and hope you give us a secind chance in the future to give you a better stay that you deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We needed an overnight stay on our way up north. The location was great and next to restaurants and the highway. The room was clean and everything was in working order (came with a sizable flat screen TV, frig, microwave and coffee maker).

There was a strong cigarette smoke smell near the elevators on the second floor. Otherwise did not impact our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank LARRY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountPleasant1, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for the great review on the Mt. Pleasant Baymont Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was clean and proper for you. I would like to apologize about the smoke smell. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews