We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bikers or no bikers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riders Rest Pub and Grill

Riders Rest Pub and Grill
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Graskop
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bikers or no bikers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Because of the general association that bikers are rough and tough we were a bit sceptical to go in at first, but we made it in the door and to our surprise it is a really cool place. We ordered a round of drinks, we met Shawn the owner who of course is a biker himself, had a good chat and ended up playing a few rounds of pool. Ordered some food, t-bone special and rump with chips and for a bar, it was pretty darn good. Good quality food, good portions of food and very affordable prices. Keep it up guys, you are awesome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Illse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best bikers pub so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This pub is so nice friendly people who are willing to help you with anything and the food was great definitely something fun to do with your spouse

Helpful?
Thank Ciska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good bar! Excellent people! Very nice steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is THE place in Graskop to meet other people. Very friendly owner and staff! And when you're having a good time here - I can highly recommend their Rump with Egg and Fries!! Excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graskop, Mpumalanga, South Africa
1 review
“A good place to meet locals.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ice cold beers and a good selection of Hard tack.Meet a variety of characters and local riders,and if you feel a little peckish there is always the pub menu to order a snack from.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cold Beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great stuff guys. Thanks for the great service, we’ll definitely be back when we next visit your area. Well done keep up the good service and keep those beers cold well be back real soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riders Rest Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Riders Rest Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing