We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Tom Pass is a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Route

Panorama Route
Book In Advance
More Info
$103.81*
and up
Full-Day Panorama Route Tour from Hazyview
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Graskop
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Long Tom Pass is a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We drove from Skukuza back to Benoni via Long Tom Pass. The view was spectacular. The drive was winding and high. Hope to do this drive one day again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mslawik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    201
    43
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“God's Window !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Awesome Views, Pray for Clear Days .....!

Its a great drive from Sabie to Graskop andonward to the Blyde River Canyon. God's WIndow and the Rondavels are superb on clear days and if you can catch the sunrise over the Pinnacle or God's Window ....youre really lucky !!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ajaymarwaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Just a regular drive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

There was no haze when I drove through the region. But driving through the haze on the way here (Joberg to Dullstroom) at night was no fun either with thick haze. Be Careful.

My route took me from Hoedspruit, along 3 rondavel (too early with mist over the hills), Bourke's pothole (nothing spectacular and expensive entrance) and God's window on the way to Graskop/Hazyview before Kruger.

I miss the Long Tom pass, like I miss another Pass at Barrydale (along route 62) that was also described as very beautiful.

What I like about the Panorama route is the little shops selling curios/souvenirs. therefore you will have to stop at one of the attractions for this - you can't find them in the towns displayed like that at that price. However, in the towns, we love the cashew nuts and nuts sold by the vendors when you park your car - Dullstroom and Graskop.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank francis_61jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was on a tour that took us to God's Window, Bourke's Luck Potholes and the Three Rondavels. The views are great, but we were there early morning so a bit grey. I am glad to have seen the Blyde River Canyon but it wasn't as impressive as I thought it would be. If you are in the area, you should definitely go and see it, but I wouldn't drive to see them specifically.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must See”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great route to drive and see the various sights. Top one for us was the 3 rondewelds. Gos's window was not as spectacular as we had hoped. Good opportunity to pick up some souveneirs as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dublinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Route also viewed

 
Mpumalanga, South Africa
 

Been to Panorama Route? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing