We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Autumn Breeze Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Autumn Breeze Manor
Ranked #7 of 15 Graskop B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We are really luckly to get the room in the high seasson. The room is very big, clean and good location. Located in the main road it is just a minute to the resto. They service room every day. The huge veranda and our own private door. The room complete with living room, big bahtroom and also TV with DSTV.. ;) so i can watch some movie in the middle of the night.. Plus their breakfast is really big and we kept eating till full.. ;) Nice experience...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrowniesManis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    51
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
86
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Loved this place...
+ felt at home and happy
+ beautiful house
+ perfect location
+ lovely hosts
+ nice little details
+ nice view
+ tasty breakfast : one of the best omelets we have had
+ tasty tap water : yes, i mean exactly that! you have to taste it to believe it.
+ nice towels : some of the most absorbent ones I have seen

no real negative points, but would mention it anyway
. no shampoo
. only bath and hand shower

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuparnaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The four of us shared the two big rooms which were very comfortable. We received a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Breakfast outside was wonderful. Well situated so that we could walk to the restaurant in the evening. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GazT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in the small room which was good value for the money. The owners, Johan and Ina weer very kind and helpfull! They are very pleasant people to stay with. It is conveniently located, because God's window is really close by and also the tree rondavels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenatePoldner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I spent one night at Autumn's Breath in early October during our honeymoon and I can't express enough how much we enjoyed our stay. Ina and Johan welcomed us like family and provided excellent advice during our stay. They also took the extra step to really make our honeymoon stay special. Our room was spectacularly large and comfortable and we would recommend staying here to anyone traveling through Graskop.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in Autumn Breath as a base for touring the Panorama Route and then heading on early morning to Kruger and we couldn't have been happier with our choice.

All the rooms (we stayed in 2 and saw the 3rd) were comfortable, with 2 of the 3 being really roomy - the third is small and would be good as a separate room for kids. Everything was spotlessly clean, despite being an older property.

The hosts are incredibly nice and could not be more helpful, with knowledge of the local area and of the Kruger. The property is perfectly located within 2-3 blocks of all the restaurants and shops, and the town is safe to be able to walk to dinner and back, a pleasant surprise for Sth Africa.

We ended up staying here as the town was full and the Autumn Breath was recommended by another B&B owner. We are so pleased to have stayed here and would not hesitate to recommend it. Really good value too in a country where accommodation can be overpriced.

Room Tip: The small room is very small and good for kids, but both of the other rooms are very large and comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gotravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graskop, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Lovely guests house. Johan and Ina are extremely helpful and friendly. Great place to stay. Close to all the natural wonders of Mpumalanga and in walking distance to all Graskop's shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graskop hotels
0.2 mi away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Havana Nights
Havana Nights
#4 of 15 in Graskop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westlodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Zur alten Mine
Zur alten Mine
#2 of 15 in Graskop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elephant's Nest Guest Lodge
9.2 mi away
Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Breeze Manor

Property: Autumn Breeze Manor
Address: Cnr Louis Trichardt & President Str, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Graskop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Autumn Breeze Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Breeze Manor provides spacious affordable accommodation to guests and tourists from all over the world, to rest after a long weary day out site seeing in and around Graskop, the scenic Panorama Route or the world famous Kruger National Park, South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Autumn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Breeze Manor Graskop, Mpumalanga, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing