We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mushara Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Epacha Game Lodge and Spa(Etosha National Park)
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Onguma Bush Camp(Etosha National Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halali Resort(Etosha National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namutoni(Etosha National Park)
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
244
62
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
62
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset menufamily houseone nightroom spraywarthog familywhite sofascalm oasistriple roomlarge loungebreakfast is served buffet stylethatched bungalowsreception loungeluxurious stayswimming pooleastern entrancefood allergyshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 319 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The most beautiful lodge, we have ever been to! Amazing is the detail in Interieur! We had the family room - a huge house, grant lounge and 2 wonderful bedrooms, with interleading bathrooms. The Dinner / Breakfasts were superb! A wonderful, caring amazing team! And we had wi-fi! And its very close to the East Gate of the the Etosha. Definately a place to always come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pem2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed at this lodge for two nights as part of our honeymoon -sheer luxury. The individual lodges are beautiful, with great showers, comfortable queen bed and really nicely decorated. Food was delicious, despite being a set menu. Staff were attentive and very friendly. We got a breakfast pack one morning and did a game drive into Etosha through the lodge which was v informative and personalised. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SafariLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We were booked by our travel agent in a lodge near the south gate of the Etosha Park but it proved to be not at all what we expected, so after one night we decided to look elsewhere. From the Brandt guidebook, we found the Mushara Lodge not far from the eastern entrance to the park. An oasis of calm and good taste. Every one of the employees was friendly and efficient, the food was first rate and the bungalows decorated with good taste. Every need or convenience had been thought of. The bar and lounge, immaculate.

The grounds were just an extension of the park, in effect, because from the bungalow's covered terrace we could quietly observe several kinds of birds, mongoose, dik-dik, and warthog, while enjoying a cool beer. On, and a few geckos and spiders.

Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Bungalow number 10, the furthest from the lodge, but not really far, offered complete privacy and calm.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeddie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

On arrival all our group of 12 were absolutely 'blown away'. I could actually feel their souls soaking in the ambience. All the staff are helpful and friendly. The lounge with its open fireplace is welcoming. Dining is a real pleasure. Rooms are spacious and very well appointed, handy to everything. This is a great place to base yourself to be able to go into Etosha National Park (Eastern entrance - Namutoni) daily. A must for the discerning traveller. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BongoBickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

If you're planning to visit Etosha Park-look no further. This Lodge is an excellent choice if you wish to stay near the Eastern side of the park. The park is only a short drive away. We just returned from 3 weeks in Africa and spend a couple of nights at the Mushara Lodge. The chalets are so beautiful it feels like you stepped into a designer magazine. The color choices and quality of the materials are superb. After a day driving through Etosha and seeing Elephants, Giraffes, Zebra, Ostrich, Flamingo, Antelopes and many more animals do you retire to a beautiful and calm oasis. The dinners in the evening were lovely and staff went out of their way to accommodate our daughter who is vegetarian.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winterhude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews