We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing weekend”
Review of Emanya@Etosha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emanya@Etosha
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most relaxing weekend”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The weekend on Emanya was the most relaxing weekend I have had in a long time. The staff are well trained, the decor and ambiance is excellent. The cocktails are proper "start-from-scratch" cocktails. It is really a place I can recommend to pamper yourself.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    40
    33
    13
    16
See reviews for
39
114
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived at the lodge in the evening of a Saturday without a reservation and where all accommodation in Etosha was fully booked due to a long week end. Rather than the usual "we are fully booked" we were welcomed like family or close friends. The lodge was indeed fully booked and they tried to find a room available in any of the lodges around without success. Finally, they proposed arranging for us a small room they had. We, of couse, were very happy to find a room something available so late and in such a nice place. We liked the lodge very much and decided to prolong our stay for 2 more nights. We had a fantastic time, the room was lovely and the restaurant was excellent. We also liked the local songs sung by the staff over dinner and the excellent red wines. Overall, this place is a design paradise with friendly staff and manager and a very good value for money to visit Etosha.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapi_Iglesias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Up there with the best service I've received in namibia. Excellent facilities, warm and friendly staff. Refreshing approach which is not money driven. After I got stuck in the mud at etosha and returned, they even offered to wash my super dirty car without compensation. Foot massage is also free. Rates are very competative and I'm happy that I've opted to stay at Emanya instead of in Etosha. Well done guys, keep it up!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mysticmyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After a long drive from Hentiesbay, we arrived at Emanye. Greeted by the friendly staff, who introduced themselves by name. Welcomed us as if they had know us for years.

The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated, spacious , comfortable and private.

The Lodge is modern, tastefully decorated, with a log if on deck overlooking the watering hole.

Viewing game from the deck is a treat, you can lie in the pool and watch the game at the watering hole, or sit on the deck and watch the Zebra, Kudu Orynx and more come to the watering hole.

The little extras, a relaxing foot massage during your stay.
The hot water bottles at the foot of the bed on a cold winters night to warm up the bed before you get in.
The staff that sing after dinner for entertainment.
The blankets to put over your legs, at night when it cools down.

The food is good
Dinner is a set 5 course meal.
Coffee and team in the afternoon is too die for. Home made cakes, fresh coffee...
Breakfast is hot or cold, you choose.

There is free Wi Fi, so you can connect wi the outside world, just for a moment, then escape back into the wild.

For kids, there is an extra treat, they have around 20 tortoises that are kept in a large grass camp in the center of the lodge.

It's 20 mins from Gate 20 at Etosha, so this is an ideal place to stay when you want to visit Etosha. It's close to the park, but not in it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at this very pleasant lodge . Designer makes it different But the rooms and layout all very nice. Very good place to relax by the pool and especially enjoy the sun down and inexpensively priced drinks . Wi-Fi was spotty but the game ranger gave an excellent tour . Check out was complicated But overall I can recommend this for a taste of luxury at a very reasonable price. Will come back here without question

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Innessant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locarno
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

After a long drive through Etosha by campervan we arrived by error at Emanya Lodge
(somebody told us there is a camp site!) Staff was very helpfull and friendly.The owner offered us some coffe and excellent home made cupcakes. We felt like in heaven surroundet by African luxury. So we decided to spend one of our last nights in Namibia at this beautyful lodge. The best place to relax body and soul, we enjoyed a top level cuisine in a welcoming and design atmosphere. Thank you for your warm hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalliTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just a word to say: wow.

What a beautiful place. A peaceful room with a fantastic bed, grand doors leading to a beautiful garden, fantastic dinner a la carte, a stylish poolside bar, great breakfast. A treat after having stayed at the crowded resorts in Etosha. Very much to recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UliPhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
10.8 mi away
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
#3 of 35 in Etosha National Park
790 reviews
94.4 mi away
Etosha Safari Lodge
Etosha Safari Lodge
#6 of 35 in Etosha National Park
913 reviews
93.1 mi away
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
#24 of 35 in Etosha National Park
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
91.7 mi away
Etosha Village
Etosha Village
#4 of 35 in Etosha National Park
447 reviews
12.5 mi away
Onguma the Fort
Onguma the Fort
#1 of 35 in Etosha National Park
238 reviews
93.4 mi away
Andersson’s Camp
Andersson’s Camp
#15 of 35 in Etosha National Park
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emanya@Etosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emanya@Etosha

Property: Emanya@Etosha
Address: Farm Werda, Etosha National Park 9000, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Etosha National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emanya@Etosha 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Emanya@Etosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing