We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mushara Bush Camp
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Etosha National Park
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Onguma Bush Camp(Etosha National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uris Safari Lodge(Etosha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Halali Resort(Etosha National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
214
66
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
66
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush campchildren's cornersmall playgroundcanvas sideseastern gate of etoshaafternoon watchingmain buildingcomfortable tentsdinner areatwo nightsset menuperfect place to relaxoutside worldresident warthogsdining areareally enjoyed our stay heretented accommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 297 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Located just out of Etosha, its an excellent lodge with roofed tents, fully equipped (even if a bit of smallish size). Pool is excellent, service perfect, INTERNET WORKING!!!! (typing fm here now). Food very good.

Room Tip: The less number, the closer the room to reception and pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndersUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Got to Mushara Bush Camp after two nights at Akaukeujo and before that a coupe of days in Damaraland. What an oasis! Well- and appealingly designed common areas. Same for the tents. Pool and sunlounging area available. Great dinner and breakfast. Attentive staff. Some great nighttime sounds from the bush surrounding us! Only problem was that we had just a single night there. Would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APM617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This Bush Camp is truly wonderful! The rooms/tents are luxurious, clean and well planned. The little private veranda is very pleasant at night. The staff is excellent and professional. They even sang some traditional songs after dinner, splendidly. Always merry and friendly, sign of a perfect management and direction. The dinner is really delicious and the gift shop well stocked. Very enjoyable lunch looking at the warthogs grazing on bended knees in the surrounding garden. Our game drive was perfectly run by the local driver Onesmus, ranger at the Mushara, on a new open car. Even the dinner around the fire (boma) was very good and elegant. Only negative comment, the swimming pool, less looked after than the rest of the camp, with hordes of horseflies that at lunchtime prevent you to relax waiting for the afternoon game drive to start

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Arriving here after 2 nights in the busy Okaukuejo is simply amazing! The bush camp is situated in a Mopane trees forest, where we saw springbocks and dikdik, and the atmosphere is so relaxing and peaceful. The tents are the most beautiful I've ever stayed in: the tea corner was perfect with some delicious biscuits to eat! Food was excellent, too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Finally a luxury lodge where kids are not just tolerated but actually looked after so that the parents can have a break too. Loads of toys, puzzles, art and crafts and Hilma, who always was joking and entertaining our girls. The staff was very friendly and spot on when we complaint about smoking in the dining area, they immediately advised the guests to smoke behind reception. The food was very nice and tasty (and we are more than picky) and having dinner one night in the boma still gave us that African feeling - even after 11 years of going to the Bush. We stayed in tent no. 1 which is close to the playground and pools. All of us had a really good time and definitely will return rather sooner than later - also having 2 air strips minutes away makes the place quickly accessible!

Room Tip: No 1 good for families as close to main lodge, pool and playground.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thandiblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews