We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night”
Review of El Kasr Hotel

El Kasr Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mersa Matruh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Kasr Hotel
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. For a family of 4 we had a triple room, the beds are big, but the sheets are not big enough for the bed. The towels are also tiny!
The room was clean and the breakfast was adequate - eggs, bread, cheese - fairly standard Egyptian breakfast.
We were there in the off season, so it probably is busier and noisier in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank SpicksandSpecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 5, 2011

El Kasr hotel is very close to the sea and has comfortable beds. What more could you want?
If you want luxury and a pool etc, look elsewhere but for a couple of nights exploring the city it is perfectly adequate. We only paid 200LE B & B per night for a family of 5 in a large room.
The staff were kind and friendly. The breakfast was OK.
We visited in the winter and we were the only people in the place - perhaps in the summer it is full and I can imagine it could be noisy and less relaxing!
For a cheap stopover, great - for a luxury beach break, perhaps not.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank IntrepidTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: الأدوار السفلى افضل
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
18  Thank Ramy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank farida984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mersa Matruh hotels
2.3 mi away
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
#7 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#8 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Carols Beau Rivage
Carols Beau Rivage
#4 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
1,435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adriatica Hotel
Adriatica Hotel
#1 of 22 in Mersa Matruh
12 reviews
22.7 mi away
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
#2 of 14 in Mersa Matruh
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Kasr Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Kasr Hotel

Address: Cross Gbril & First Kasr, Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Mersa Matruh
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
El Kasr Hotel Egypt/Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing