We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carols Beau Rivage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carols Beau Rivage
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mersa Matruh
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Fabulously appointed hotel - in terms of location, good breakfast, excellent service, especially good restaurant ideas...Garden in the front! Highly recommended for tourists or business travelers - clean, quiet rooms plus internet!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louliiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    463
    157
    40
    47
See reviews for
359
539
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Best stay;wonderful place and delicious food ... It organizes daily activities and entertainemts .. Don't forget to enjoy their discoooo;) best fish restaurant ever.. FRienDLy. StAFff just go and enjoy

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussianGirlL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

this is a repeat visit to this lovely resort and i never fail to be impressed. Everything was excellent. Staff is friendly, food is delicious and variable,Rooms are big, lots of tv options in different languages

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank folyheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Every second of everyday we were there - it was exceptional! Our trip began with Lorenzo picking us up at the airport with a huge smile & welcome. He made us feel just like we feel when we arrive to see family we haven't seen in a long time. The journey to the resort was wonderful and we were immediately greeted by my new best friend, Stephanie. EVERYTHING was taken care of for us (transportation, entertainment, meals, guidance...). The grounds, the tree house, the food, the view, the staff, the owners...everything & everyone were so polite, accommodating, & happy. Toby and Richard, the managers, made sure we slowed down & relaxed. Every guide we had was extremely patience, polite and knowledgeable about the area (Pedro, Lorenzo). My daughter, she is 12 years old, and is at that very picky eating stage so when I asked if it was possible for her just to have a plain sandwich for our lunch on the hikes, the immediate response was "No problem." - I didn't get any hesitation or heavy sigh to my request nor did it seem to truly be a problem for them to do that, which resulted in my daughter having a lunch she would eat. My daughter & I both had fears about snorkeling (getting sick, can't do it) but our guide John had the confidence in us for which resulted in us becoming instant pros and loving it. We have been on many trips and never have we experienced a trip like this - nothing went wrong, everything was perfect. The people living in Hopkins were so friendly and kind & we felt so welcomed and safe the entire time. We were surrounded by only happy people, beautiful scenery & lovely, peaceful, super clean accommodations. We just returned home last night and are already planning our return visit during Spring Break. We hope Stephanie, Lorenzo & John are working when we return because we miss them already!

Room Tip: They are all perfect rooms!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UsaWael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Enjoyable stay at Carols

Pros:
-Beach is absolutely fabulous
-Indoor pool is great when its cold outside
-Food is OK, breakfast is good
-Rooms are good
-Resident Manager stopped by at the restaurant to check for comments on the service
-Hotel is new, so everything is in good shape

Cons:
-Modest swimsuits (full body) were not allowed in the pool, although there was a huge number of Egyptians. I think this is a restriction that must be removed immediately, as many Red Sea hotels allow it
-Room lighting and electricity was a little mixed up. Not enough electric sockets usage. TV remote didn't work even though I called room service.
-Elevator doors are annoying and close right away

Overall I recommend this hotel, as most of the negative points are trivial.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amrotefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carols_Beau_Rivage, Owner at Carols Beau Rivage, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Greeting from Carols Beau Rivage Matrouh

Thank you for your valuable Comments. We are glad to know that our service met your expectation and we would like to assure you that we deal with every comment as chance to improve our service. Our main aim is to assure guest satisfaction,

Regarding your complain of not allowing the berkinis and whole body swimsuits in the main swimming pool. It is true regarding the outdoor swimming pool only. But we allow berkinis and other special swimming suits in two other areas. these areas are the east of the beach and the indoor swimming pool. This is to guarantee complete and full privacy, and where more strict levels of hygienic methods are to be applied. we do not allow special swimming suits in the outdoor pool as this may affect hygiene standard

Once again we would like to thank you for your comments which we take positively to upgrade the level of service we provide to our guests.
It will be always our pleasure to have you as our repeated guest.
Best regards,
Carols Beau Rivage Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel was everything I expected and more!
We were welcomed the minute we stepped into the foyer, greeted by a complimentary cocktail.
The rooms were spotless and spacious (huge bed), marble throughout. The bathroom is also a good size with a separate shower to the bath.
All the staff simply wanted to ensure you were looked after and they'd even greet you as you were passing by.
The 24hr room service was a god-send when we returned quite late from a few excursions and were too tired to get ready and find a restaurant. Food was at reasonable prices too. They even packed us off with breakfast boxes when we were going to be out of the hotel before breakfast started.
We had our wedding anniversary during out stay and was presented with a cake to celebrate! A really nice touch.
Gardens are beautiful and the pool is massive.

Really I enjoyed

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georges_wafik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

It was the best

they greeted us at the airport
they served local juice on entrance
quick check in
best view rooms without asking u can see the pool and sea in one horizon
spacious rooms can accommodate easily 4 ppl
very good bathrooms with bathtubs and showers
huge beach
very exciting parasailing for a very good price
good wide variety of food with alot of salad choice
u can hardly see the waiters but they are very near when u need them
nice pools
PERFECT vacation could not ask for more

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poupajoe24112007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersa Matruh
10.5 mi away
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
Porto Matrouh Beach Resort
#9 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
10.3 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
Belle Vue Hotel by Beau Site
#8 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
9.5 mi away
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
Beau Site Hotel Marsa Matruh
#7 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#93 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
32.0 mi away
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
Jaz Almaza Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
60.2 mi away
Caesar Bay Resort
Caesar Bay Resort
#5 of 15 in Mersa Matruh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carols Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carols Beau Rivage

Property: Carols Beau Rivage
Address: Agiba Rd. El Obayed Bay Al Kasr District, Mersa Matruh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > Mersa Matruh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Family Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mersa Matruh
#4 Spa Hotel in Mersa Matruh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Carols Beau Rivage 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Carols Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carols Beau Rivage Hotel Mersa Matruh
Carols Beau Rivage Egypt/Mersa Matruh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing