We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
14
14
10
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
14
10
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 46 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We did not have the opportunity to stay at this hotel, but happened upon it while searching for a place to have lunch. If the hotel itself provides the level of service, attention to detail and the personalized service we experienced for lunch...this is definitely a place to stay in Batna.

The owner of the hotel met us at the door (a group of 5) and took us to the dining room upstairs. The table settings were artfully laid out, down to the artistic display of the napkins. We had meals that ranged from appetizers through dessert. We shared our thoughts among us, the collective response being that each dish was not only great, but we all shared our feelings that this was far more than we expected in the level of service and taste. Even the restrooms were well kept...a real rarity while traveling through Algeria. While the food was worthy and desiring of one of the many fine Algerian wines, we learned that alcohol is not available at any hotel or restaurant in Batna. A minor issue in relation to an unexpectedly nice lunch experience.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JerryTheRugGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMGAD H, Propriétaire at Timgad Hotel Hazem, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017
Google Translation

bonjour monsieur
je vous informe que HOTEL HAZEM 1 est en renovation depuis le mois de ramadhan
ouverture sera le 01/12/2017
VOUS POUVEZ DECOUVRIRE NOUVEL HOTEL HAZEM SUR FACE BOOK
TIMGAD HOTEL HAZEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

al hamdoulilah, by coincidence i came to Batna and found this nice hotel. Mister hazem is an educated man, who knows the area round Batna very well.

Altough the hotel was under reconstruction, i felt certainly at home for the days a stayed in Batna. The food served in the hotel is authentic and nicly done. I loved the Sorbah Afrique with the Burek.

Also the hotel is close to the city center, in fact on walking distance , just 5 minutes away.

Yes i certainly recommend this hotel. !!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank 03081966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMGAD H, Propriétaire at Timgad Hotel Hazem, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017
Google Translation

bonjour monsieur
je vous informe que HOTEL HAZEM 1 est en renovation depuis le mois de ramadhan
ouverture sera le 01/12/2017
VOUS POUVEZ DECOUVRIRE NOUVEL HOTEL HAZEM SUR FACE BOOK
TIMGAD HOTEL HAZEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

It's the best hotel in Batna, very familiar, free wifi access, nice food and decoration. I recomend it.

Date of stay: February 2010
Trip type: Traveled on business
4  Thank NunoVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIMGAD H, Propriétaire at Timgad Hotel Hazem, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017
Google Translation

bonjour monsieur
je vous informe que HOTEL HAZEM 1 est en renovation depuis le mois de ramadhan
ouverture sera le 01/12/2017
VOUS POUVEZ DECOUVRIRE NOUVEL HOTEL HAZEM SUR FACE BOOK
TIMGAD HOTEL HAZEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews