We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hang out place for the family”
Review of Bath City Bistro

Bath City Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
199 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice hang out place for the family”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Daughter wanted to go there for her birthday. First tme for us. Just down the street from us. Nice looking menu with very reasonable prices. Food delivery was a tad slow but we were not in a hurry. Ribs, steak and Salmon were all enjoyed by our party. The little guy liked his hot dog.
Feather bowling upstairs but we did not get there

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuronsForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fun to watch feather bowling.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After sightseeing in the city went to BCB for supper. The place was chosen because it was open Sunday afternoon. The choice was great ! we had good service, excellent food and while waiting it was fun to watch feather bowling.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“gotta love the feather bowling!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Even though it has a really well stocked beer selection and a very diverse menu, the feather bowling is a destination in itself. The lanes are free for dining patrons and it's quite an experience. They have a couple of appetizer mussel bowls that are my favorites. One is the traditional scampi style and the other, a tomato base. Both are excellent and almost a meal for two. Don't forget to order extra bread for dipping. Right downtown, it affords time to shop and monge at your leisure. Summertime expands the tables to a street side venue too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Hit & Miss ... Not Consistent”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love the history of the building and the ambiance as well, however the consistency is just not there. On recent visit we ordered a special shrimp pasta dish that the server said was getting rave reviews. After a rather dull dinner salad with nondescript rolls the entree was put before us. After about three bites the cayenne pepper was so overwhelming we had to send the dish back. The server said, "Well it says Cajun right on the special list" ... I responded that it did not say, "Inedible". I like spicy food ... but did not like this dish. I ordered the other special which was a sliced sirloin ... that came with whole peppercorns in the gravy ... apparently the chef likes pepper ... a lot! I have had really good meals here in the past ... will probably go back with the idea that I will ask a lot of questions and make certain what I order comes out the way I like it. There is a nice fireplace in the bar dining area and that is where I prefer to sit for a meal. Very cozy. The server staff is kind of like one of those places where some of the folks may have overstayed their usefulness ... I'm not there to argue ... I'm there to have a nice time and enjoy a meal, so the attitude of some can be a real turn-off. I would like to see some staff turnover and get fresh faces with better attitudes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good, indeed”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We tried Bath City Bistro a few times while in the area last year. The food was very tasty for each of us. Very nice surroundings as well. We really enjoyed ourselves. I could see this being a good place to have any type of meet up/meal. We even got carry out a couple times when the restaurant was busy. Yum!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath City Bistro also viewed

 
Clinton Township, MI
 

Been to Bath City Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing