We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising...but not worth a special trip”

Worlds Largest Weathervane
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Montague
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Surprising...but not worth a special trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

It's a big weathervane, yes. And it was neat that it is functional. But I definitely wouldn't make a special trip to see it. It lends an interesting sight to the town and was beautifully made.

Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieAnneSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    16
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Weathervane”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Drive by or stop to get a picture if you want. It's a weathervane. there is not much else to say. It is close to lake and area business and on the main road.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Bautista, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Yep, it's a great big weathervane alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

if you're into world's biggest stuff, go for it. living there, i guess we just take it for granted. it's in a nice park with memorials. camping next-door, and it's right by the downtown antique and boutique shops, etc. the weathervane itself is exactly that, a giant weathervane, fully functional.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laker1rn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tourist attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

It's so BIG! I like seeing the world's biggest or smallest wherever I go! It's right in the middle of town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank linnette1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothbury
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“its a weathervane”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

If your into weathervanes its great, I live in the area so it isn't anything to see much for us anymore. Protester misuse the area to have their public displays at times. not impressed by that! But its pretty if its your first time seeing it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worlds Largest Weathervane also viewed

Montague, Muskegon County
Montague, Muskegon County
 
Montague, Muskegon County
Montague, Muskegon County
 

Been to Worlds Largest Weathervane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing