We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Weathervane Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weathervane Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montague
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We were looking for a place to get away from the hubbub and this was a great choice. We enjoyed the room, especially the hot tub! The staff could not have been more helpful and informative. Next time we need to get away from it all, this is the place we'll come.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DArmstrong60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    84
    19
    9
    12
See reviews for
38
168
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

A great little getaway, very pleasant staff, and a beautiful view from almost every room.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzerella99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We had a nice stay at the Weathervane Inn in Montague, Mich. They have a special if staying on your birthday it is half off. We had a choice of two rooms one looking right out to the harbor one on the side. We chose the one on the side for it had its own little fenced in porch with access to the walkway . We had our dog so it was nice to take him outside and he could go out on the porch. Nice room with king bed and large bath. Fireplace and hot tub in room was great. I was a bit disappointed in the bed for the cover looked worn and the mattress was not the best but just ok. The breakfast was very small but good for a continental style.The first night we had a very pleasant night but the next night we had neighbors that after 11 pm were out on their deck and we could hear them and also the running of the plumbing I am assuming to fill up their hot tub. It says in the hotel rules hot tub until 11pm so they were after that. I only had one other complaint , when we arrived our little deck porch area was full of cigarette butts from the previous people . I picked them all up myself but felt the housekeeping or maintence should have had that cleaned along with the room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2010

My husband and I found this hotel in Montague and was really excited to stay the night there because we like non chain hotels. It was our anniversary and we wanted something nice and special. When we got there the staff was very friendly, courteous, and accomadating. For a very cute room with fireplace and jacuzzi the rate was amazing. We wanted something a bit bigger so we ask and the girl said we could switch rooms since there were few people staying there that night and we got the corner room with kitchenette. Awesome room! and she had it ready in 1 hour. We loved it. In the evening after dinner there are cookies in the lobby. umm. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. The one really nice restaurant is south of town. Hobo's Tavern was by far the best joint in the area. We will stay here again. Besides they give you a 20 dollar coupon to redeem at your next stay. Can't beat that! Great place tucked away, a great little secret.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandrapidsMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, MI
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We stayed 1 night here on our way North. Would love to stay during the busy summer months. Nice location on White Lake. We had a VERY large end room with view of the parking lot. King bed, fireplace, sofa, large whirlpool tub, fridge, microwave, separate toilet/shower room. TV is mounted higher on the wall and can be turned to view in tub or in bed. Small breakfast area with cereals, a few breads and a waffle maker.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudsonville
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel/ bed and breakfast is the best keep secret. Great rooms, overlooking white lake, with a jaccuci tub in the middle of your livingroom area. Very fun. Porch/belcony overlooking the lake. Love it!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katvug1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I found the Weathervane Inn quite by accident. We were pleasantly surprised by the room. It is by far the nicest accomodations were have experienced in a long time. The view from our deck was picture perfect. We immediately booked two nights in October.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montague
13.0 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
417 reviews
18.8 mi away
Dunes Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Dunes Express Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Inn

Property: Weathervane Inn
Address: 4527 Dowling St, Montague, MI 49437-1299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Montague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weathervane Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weathervane Inn is a boutique lakefront hotel featuring 23 contemporary designed guest rooms. This "home away from home" offers fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs and balconies to soak in the beauty of White Lake. Take in a movie from your couch, catch up with friends or work with our wireless internet or head outside and enjoy a book while unwinding in our gazebo or napping in a deck chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Weathervane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Hotel Montague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing