We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
148
99
22
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
148
99
22
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace white lake overlooking the lake first floor boiled eggs waffles off season hot tub continental breakfast bike trail chocolate chip cookies walls are thin full kitchen dvd player reception desk great town city view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 294 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

In town for a wedding. Accommodations were clean and modern, but the bed was very uncomfortable. They offer a continental breakfast that others seemed to enjoy, but not us. Other than hard boiled eggs and a little fruit, it was all standard heavily processed and nutritionally-void. I don’t typically expect much from a continental breakfast, but this is a little town and very hard to find someplace else to have breakfast

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kzachow, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Karen,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I will share your feedback with other management and we will discuss the possibility of adding or changing breakfast options.

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

I booked this room through Groupon and the booking and check in was smooth no issues! We had a first floor lake view room for the weekend. The room itself was updated and very nice! The jacuzzi was large enough for two people, the fire place warmed the room up quickly and when it got a little too hot the room air conditioning worked well and the windows open. We had a small deck area with two chairs and small table as well. I would call in advance and request a second floor room since the first floor is very loud. We could hear people walking around upstairs and every morning we could hear the waffle maker timer go off over and over and people getting breakfast. Aside from the noise everything was great! The warm cookies at 8 pm were amazing and very nice after coming back from a chilly sunset on lake Michigan!

Room tip: Lake view top floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollowaypaige7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kzachow, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We enjoy receiving feedback from our guests! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Very nice room. Jacuzzi and fire place plus a window air conditioner. Small bathroom, but wasn't a priority for me. Had a Lakeview room for three of us. Wife and daughter slept in the bed. Not sure if it was a large double or smaller queen size. I had the pull out couch. Beds were very clean and smelled of bleach. Breakfast is small but good, lots of choices. Cute place in a nice town. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kzachow, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Joe,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Enjoyed 2 nights at the inn. Very comfortable room with a hot tub and fireplace. Good breakfast and cookies at 8 PM included. Library, largest weathervane and old fashion drug store all within walking distance. Also a Dog n Suds across the street.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GramJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kzachow, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as some of the things our town has to offer! We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We arrived late on Friday night, we were greeted with warm fresh baked cookies and coffee. We stayed in the full kitchen lake view room. After reading reviews, I requested a room upstairs. The rooms on the ground floor are very close to the reception desk. The walls are thin, so we did hear a bit of ambient noise from the room next to us, nothing that was disruptive, or that was not easily drowned out by the television or music. The room was clean and included a full kitchen (stocked with utensils, plates, ect), a fireplace, a large jetted tub, and a lovely little balcony over-looking the lake. Continental breakfast was from 7-10, with the usual offerings including waffles. We spent the day exploring the surrounding areas, upon our return after dinner, we again were greeted with warm cookies. It was a nice, quiet stay, exactly what we were looking for. We will return!

Room tip: rooms on ground floor are directly across from the reception desk, and walls are thin.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan Z, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

April,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us. The staff and I look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews