We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
145
97
21
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
97
21
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace jacuzzi tub white lake overlooking the lake waffles boiled eggs bike trail first floor continental breakfast chocolate chip cookies great town city view dvd player spent two nights small town full kitchen comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 287 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We took advantage of a Groupon discount and booked 2 nights. First impression, not a large place and it looks aged. The staff were small town folk, super friendly and helpful. Our room was well - appointed and attractive. It had a king sized bed, sofa sleeper, mini fridge, and microwave. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub in our room on those chilly, overcast October evenings. Each night we took a plate of chocolate chip cookies and a cup of steaming flavored coffee up to our room. The first morning we took advantage of the continental breakfast. A paved bike trail goes right by the property so we walked 3 or 4 miles. We strolled alongside White Lake and the marina. For lunch we walked less than a mile to a historical diner. There were a number of choices if we'd gone the other direction too. We enjoyed our cozy weekend!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank justus2now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan Z, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had an nice, cozy weekend with us. We would love to welcome you back again!

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was cozy and had everything we needed. We loved the jacuzzi and gas fireplace. Overall it was a great experience and we might make it our anniversary tradition. The main downside was the WiFi was pretty much non existent in our room, so we had sit in the lobby to look at TripAdvisor for dining options in the area. The tv was also a little wonky, it was displaying only part of the image when using cable. I’m sure it was a setting so we rented from redbox and made the best of it (there’s a DVD player on the tv). Also there was a weird dried pepperoni or rye chip from snack mix under the table that was missed when our room was cleaned. We noticed it when packing to leave. The room seemed clean overall but we found this a little disturbing especially given the price of the room. These are just minor things though considering how great the overall experience was.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan Z, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Jenny,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so happy to hear that you could be staying with us everything year for your anniversary! I do apologize that you some difficulties during your stay. Please call me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss anything further.

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

I booked this trip for my husband and I to have a short getaway. The resort is adorable and very nice we loved having our own balcony facing the harbor. The staff was great and hot cookies every night at 8pm was a sweet touch. we will definitely be going back

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan Z, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Laura,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you chose us for your short weekend getaway. We take pride in our customer service and I'm glad you were able to experience it. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Very nice room with fireplace, large jetted tub, walk-in shower with dual outltets. Wonderful views of lake and marina. Good restaurants nearby. Great area to visit.
Plesant staff. Good WiFi. Plesant decor.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan Z, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel as well as some of the restaurants in our area. I hope that you'll stay with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

What more could you need? Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, Great tub, fireplace, nice bedding, and even a sofa in the room.....Great room!
The staff is friendly and helpful, coffee,tea, hot chocolate are made available throughout the day and night. My favorite was Michigan Cherry coffee!!. Cookies in the evening!
Great value for the price.....
love this town!!

Room tip: Giant tub and fireplace....what a combo for the winter/fall chilly days...
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristan Z, General Manager at Weathervane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Mary,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so happy that your stay was enjoyable for you. The Michigan Cherry coffee is a favorite around here as well. We hope to see you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Kristan Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews