We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dog! Great ambiance.”
Review of Dog-N-Suds

Dog-N-Suds
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Montague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pentwater, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious dog! Great ambiance.”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This outdoor dining experience is a blast from the past! Friendly efficient staff zip out with delicious food & drinks! We've enjoyed it many times.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    47
    19
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Drive-In”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The food is so-so but the experience is fun. How often are you waited on by a car-hop in an orginal 50's drive-in? The location is nice too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barryton, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN PLACE TO VISIT”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

When you vist whitehall and montague, you have to stop off to Dog N Suds.. the Fun old Fashion Drive thru is always a treat.. Love the rootbeer and food... basketmeals are affordable and the food is a treat..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Just a good grab and go place”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nothing special but good grab it and go food choices for a quick summer lunch or dinner! Reminds me of the old A&Ws!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveKYlivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nostalgic, but like most, not as good as I remember.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I used to be a big fan of Dog and Suds as a kid, so we drove up to re-experience it. It was good, and certainly an option if you're in the area, but we'll probably leave it at that.

Helpful?
1 Thank Uraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog-N-Suds also viewed

Whitehall, Muskegon County
 
Whitehall, Muskegon County
Whitehall, Muskegon County
 
Montague, Muskegon County
Whitehall, Muskegon County
 

Been to Dog-N-Suds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing