We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great customer service, nice place for a business trip and for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“great customer service, nice place for a business trip and for family”
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I enjoyed my stay and appreciate the free breakfast in the morning before check out. I didnt have time to swim but the kids at a birthday party were enjoying there selves!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    104
    107
    76
    68
See reviews for
185
95
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

First off, staff was really nice and helpful. But no amount of customer service can help this hotel. The bad: Really terrible location. In the back of a dark, mostly abandoned outlet mall. The first two rooms had lots of hair in the beds.... on the sheets. Very loud Interstate noise. Torn wallpaper. EXPENSIVE!! After tax, the room was about $100 per night. Unbelievable. Worn hotel in need of updating. The good: Pets allowed with a $10 per night charge. We traveled with our small dog, so that was the main reason why we chose this hotel, along with all of the great reviews from this site. Were we staying at the same property??? Also, the beds WERE comfortable, but when you have to question the cleanliness of them, you really don't get a very good night sleep. This is more like a $40-$50 per night kind of place. But even at that rate, the hairy beds are a deal breaker. We switched hotels and I have written a review of that one as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klever7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Wonderful staff and great clean cool rooms. We were in town visiting. The pool is great and open 24 hours for adults!! Hot tub was great to relax in. Desk personal was very kind and helpful. They were wonderfully accomodating, and they even allow pets! Not many places do so this was a bonus! Beds were nice and comfy too!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyMommy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

When driving up to the Inn it is a little un-nerving, the area is desolate, dark and all but completely deserted. If you come at night be very careful, first the driveway sign is bent over and the weeds are covering it but the light is not working anyway. The driveway to the Inn has huge pot holes, drive slowly they are big enough to lose a child in. The counter attendant was very friendly and helpful, the lobby is clean, and the pool and pool area looked very clean. Walking through the hallways they smell musty although they appear clean. Our room was a small for a suite, we did have a large whirlpool tub but the room amenities just looked tired, well worn and time to be changed. The bed was comfortable and clean but towels were very rough. Tub, toilet and sink were ready to be replaced along with furniture; the room appeared clean but just had that “not sure how clean” feeling to it. There is an outlet mall right beside the hotel; it too appears to be vacant, except for a Fireworks store. The other very interesting part is the Nuclear Power Plant which is not that far away, check the night stand drawer; it comes with safety information you need to know just in case!!! Now that is a first for us. We did manage to find an excellent local restaurant for dinner, most cars in the lot, it’s called Pete’s Garage I will write a separate review on it. Bottom line on the Inn, rooms are inexpensive, bed is comfortable and they serve a good complimentary breakfast. We made it two nights and it wasn’t half bad, parking lot was full every night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. We had the honeymoon suite, it was amazing. The room was very big and roomy, the beds are wonderful, the room was very clean. The room we had even had a balcony that over looked the pool. The breakfast was good and they kept it stocked very well. The front desk people were very nice and friendly and they were always smiling. We will recommend this hotel to others and we will be back! Thank you to all who made our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caughtinthemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2010

quite impressed with such a low price, i couldnt believe how much they had to offer. Besides it having a good breakfast, the pool was open 24hours for adults. The night we stayed they offered free pizza and pasta to guest in their breakfast room. So I paid a great price and had dinner and breakfast included.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rissa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I serve our county, and to take my Mrs. out we stayed here. The staff was absolutely amazing. The hospitality was great, especially for being a night shift. One of the front desk girls, was having difficult time, with another customer, but as soon as she got to me, it was like she wasn't letting what the other customer said to her bother her. She was asking how my tour was, what branch, just getting to know me, wished me a happy stay and new years. I saw her in the morning, same smile on. THe breakfast was Amazing. They accommodate all my needs. The girl that helped me (i do believe) her name was Leeann, was absolutely great and she seemed to be new at her job, but did it like she was a pro at it, then being a bit slow. the rest of the staff was great also. I will be staying here again soon, and recommending baymont to my friends and family. thanks ladies for such a great stay

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccoy_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
Address: 14774 Laplaisance Rd, Monroe, MI 48161-3824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe Hotel Monroe
Baymont Inn And Suites Monroe
Baymont Inn Monroe
Monroe Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing