We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved From The Snow and Ice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    108
    116
    81
    83
See reviews for
209
97
31
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way to Fl. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hot tub heater was broken and apparently had been for a week or so, that is one thing we look forward to and look for when booking a hotel. It is nice after driving all day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank kelsey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here last year for the holidays to visit with family in Monroe and expected the same. Shabby carpets and rooms, barely clean enough (had to wipe the sticky rings off a bedside table), good rates, location, and pool. The atmosphere this year was strangely unpleasant. Other than one front desk woman who was excellent, the rest of the staff were either invisible or aggressive. The front desk seemed to be the place for staff to gossip loudly with each other about diets, divorces, and complaints. The pool area was contentious, with a mix of locals and guests. One local woman was threatening (loudly) to call her friend, the motel manager, about the behavior of a guest in the pool if the receptionist didn't get in there and tell him off. My family received complaints about noise while the 3 grandkids were opening Christmas gifts in the late afternoon for an hour or so, including a copy of the Room Code of Behavior slipped under our door. No one was running up and down the hall and no alcohol was involved. It just seemed oppressive. Not a very relaxing or welcoming visit in this motel. I will be trying somewhere else next year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marti814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

New York
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Average quality. Cheap rate and friendly staff. Walls are thin, so noisy neighbors can be a problem. Facility is set back FAR FROM THE ROAD, with no illuminated road sign. Hard to find at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitport
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Okay room. Lots of cigarette smoke in the hallway the night we checked in and the morning we checked out. Room did not smell though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Monroe
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
271 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
15.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
Address: 14774 Laplaisance Rd, Monroe, MI 48161-3824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Monroe
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe Hotel Monroe
Baymont Inn Monroe
Monroe Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing