We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    108
    114
    81
    83
See reviews for
207
97
31
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CINCINNATI
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I wish my stay woud had been more pleasant. There was a lot of noise in the hall on the floor in which I stayed. I think the noise went on far to long before any attention was given to the matter. However, I would like to say that Jay did an excellent job. I believe his name was Jay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ESTALLE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRENTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

While our stay at the hotel was great. We had our bag packed but left it in our room and we were in the lobby visiting with friends that were also staying at the hotel. At 11:15 we returned to our room to find the beds striped and the door open. Our paperwork stated that check out was 12 noon. However, we were informed by the desk staff that it was actually 11:00 a.m. Not happy to find our door open before we had turned in our key and checked out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
4 Thank MARK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR SPRINGS
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was my worst experience ever with a hotel. First I reserved the room online. When I get there the guy behind the desk says, "We have a problem" and then goes on to explain that the internet overbooks their king rooms. So my options were a handicap room with a double bed or a conference room with a bed that pulls out of the wall. We tried the handicap room and it had a backed up toilet and the roomed smelled of cat urine. We decided to try the conference room with a bed and when we get to the room we find some guy in there watching a ballgame on tv. Nothing like sleeping among conference tables and stacks or chairs on an uncomfortable bed that folded down from the wall. Oh yeah, no adjustment in price was made either.... still paid for a king room! Also, avoid the huge pothole in the driveway. It's literally big enough to swallow a small car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

BELLEVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Shelli, and Raymond were both incredibly helpful, courteous, professional, and did everything in their power to take some of my stress away. My daughter was being married that day. We had many details still unfinished, and they took it upon themselves to eliminate any worries and make the room ready and make the stay worry free.
Thank you for your help.
I even called for directions, and was warned about watching out for a pothole in the road nearby enroute. Excellent staff !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank BRUCE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYMOND
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very clean , beds were awesome , I slept better than I've slept in a long time. Staff was helpful recommending restraunts . Pool was a ghost town first night and second night had around 15 kids with 4 adults , kids gone wild .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank angierene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYRON CENTER
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered wide variety and was very good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank KARI O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
271 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
15.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
Address: 14774 Laplaisance Rd, Monroe, MI 48161-3824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Monroe
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe Hotel Monroe
Baymont Inn Monroe
Monroe Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing