We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Not Great”

Dolce Vita Italian Grille
Ranked #39 of 132 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
novi
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Good Not Great”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

But one of the better restaurants in this area. Not far from downtown Monroe it was conveniently located.

Calamari appetizer...veal or chicken parm, nice we'll prepared food. You won't get a bad meal here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    11
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nick & Mina's Coal Fired Pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a review for nick & minas owned by the same guys next door to dolce vita.

Awesome! This little gem came up by accident as its not yet listed on trip advisor. We were heading for dolce and saw this lovely warm and inviting pizza/sports bar.

Right from the lovely smile at the door through to boxing up what we couldn't eat, this restaurant proved to be a little gem. If we didn't live in the UK we would eat here regularly. Great menu, great selection of tap beers and excellent value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevBolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herradura, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fav in Monroe”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Dolce is my fav restaurant in Monroe, followed closely by Nick and Nino's which is connected and right next door. Weirdly, although Dolce is Italian, my fav thing to order at the place is the sammy davis drop sushi roll. The clam chowder and lobster bisque are amazing here as well. The bread they bring to the table prior to the meal is amazing and a killer to my diet. Service is always fast and friendly, although sushi delivery can be a little slow at busy times. Owners are amazing community guys. highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Italian Eatery”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Dolce Vita has got some of the best Italian dining I've had. The atmosphere is decidedly Italian, warm and welcome ~ the staff is on-the-ball and friendly. It's a bit pricey when compared to many Monroe restaurants, but that's okay on occasion.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USGolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, MI
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Food - For a $$$ Price”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We like to go to this restaurant at lunch because we've always been able to get seated right away. The food is very good, but the prices are high. On one visit, our waitress asked if we had a coupon - we didn't, and I've looked for a coupon, but haven't found any. If I could find a coupon, I'd eat here frequently rather than occasionally. The atmosphere is very nice - white table cloth, Frank Sinatra music, etc. The wait staff can be slow, but that may be because they expect you to be in the restaurant a while in a relaxed atmosphere. Look for the photos of the owner with Danny DeVito (one photo) and Jack Nicholson (2nd photo) in a hallway. Both actors are wearing "teamster" buttons and some of the movie "Hoffa" was filmed in nearby Detroit, so the actors may have eaten here - I plan to ask the wait staff the next time we eat here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michigan193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dolce Vita Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing