We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Over all Good location i have stayed here before some rooms are better than others same with them being clean. Some need to me cleaned more. staff is flexible and friendly. Also get free breakfast bar with several different choices of food

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahmax18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your time and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 265 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Ive stayed in this hotel 3 years in a row, Ive had 2 Very clean rooms, Newly remodeled, Nice beds and Baths, I took a room and was told of its near completion, It was their last open room, I couldn't complain, This is not a Hilton so people should not expect the same service, This Hotel is quiet and easy in and out to the I-75. I will stay here again the Desk clerk was very nice hard working and respectable to our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eqjdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband thought he found a very nice place for my son and I to stay... but it was disgusting - stinky. It started with the drive-thru check-in. Very creapy! The room was smelly. I had to go to the store for air freshener. I had to clean the bathroom before I could use it! Red Roof should inspect their properties more often....

Room Tip: A good room might be found after a renovation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your time and for your review. I apologize that you did not like our drive thru check in process if used. We provide two options for checking in to our property. We are a pet friendly facility that provides this check in option to provide ease to our guests who have dogs with them. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The location of the motel was convenient, directly off the interstate with easy access to the city of Monroe, Michigan.
It was possibly one of the dirtiest motel's I've ever stayed in. The towels didn't appear clean, there was a hole in my bedsheet, the carpet was in horrible condition and you wouldn't want to walk on it in bare feet.

They did have a nice breakfast option that was included in the lodging price.
Unfortunately in this area, there aren't many choices. Most of the motels are old and this may be as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize you felt that our property was dirty. I can assure you that we take great pride in our cleanliness on a daily bases. We are going to be upgrading our carpet to our new hard wood flooring coming in 2014. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Monroe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms snd accommodating staff members. This is a pet friendly hotel. They have a delicious breakfast and great waffles. Plenty of parking and comfortable beds and lots of pillows on beds. Restaurants within walking distance. Great PRICE. You cannot go wrong staying here. Beautiful property and Eric the manager stated many new goidies coming in future

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinbelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your time and review. We always like to hear about our guests and their great stays with us. We strive for this each and every day. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Room we stayed in filthy. Dead bugs in bathroom and cobwebs. Good price so could overlook that. Bedding was dirty and smelled. They are not changing the bedspreads. There are no blankets on bed, just sheets and light bedspread that stinks. Complained to manager Eric and he was rude. We have stayed here over the years but this will be our last visit. The good thing is room is great price. Suggest you bring your own bedding to ensure cleanliness. Front desk ladies are great.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Annie012990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your time and providing feedback during your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not agree during our conversation. We do wash our bedding each and every day. The bedding that we have is a standard across every Red Roof Inn and I apologize if you feel it was insufficient. I would be more than happy to pass this information to those who can change this policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Red Roof Inns were great when they first began business then they got really bad. They must have had a change in management as we have found the last two to be very good. The one in Monroe is in a change over status and you could still smell smoke in one of the rooms that we had but the second room was quite nice. The breakfast was good and the staff very accommodating. I would and will stay at this Inn again when in the area.

Room Tip: Stop at the welcome centers or rest areas and pick up one of the motel books. I have found them to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertShroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your time and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have taken great strides in providing outstanding customer service for our customers. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Monroe
127 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 8 in Monroe
283 reviews
16.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Monroe

Address: 1900 Welcome Way, Monroe, MI 48162-9300 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $47 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites of Monroe offers comfortable affordability, great value, with a convenient location. With easy access directly off I-75, our hotel is within easy reach of Detroit's many attractions and corporations. Detroit and its many attractions beckon just a short 30 minute drive. Visit the iconic Motown Historical Museum or enjoy sporting events aplenty at Ford Field, Comerica Park, and Joe Louis Arena. Be amazed by one of the best zoos in the country, the Detroit Zoological Park. We offer ample free large-vehicle parking, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a free Daybreak breakfast. Each of our non-smoking rooms includes handy amenities like a mini-refrigerator, microwave, free wi-fi, and flat-screen TV. Our suites include a kitchen area and sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing