We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Monroe
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel meets all the basic requirements.

The room and hotel were clean.
The bed and pillows were comfortable.
Staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good.

This is better than the typical roadside place to stay. A good bet if you are passing through Monroe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    73
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
62
50
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was okay. It is under construction so don't expect to use the one elevator if you go any time soon. It is outdated and semi dirty but hopefully when they're done, that will change. The fitness room had one treadmill, one elliptical one recumbent bicycle and one set of weights. It too is under renovation. The staff were fairly friendly. The breakfast area was nice and the food was good. I slept well so that was a plus. Overall I probably would not stay here again until the remodeling is complete.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Although the lobby was under renovation, the staff took care to minimize disruption to breakfast service and hotel operations. Clean rooms, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a few healthier options.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank photo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton in Monroe, MI after finding that my usual favorite Hampton in Toledo OH was totally booked. What a lucky find for me, because this property is right off the highway with easy access and a few eating options within walking distance. (Red Lobster, Burger King are a walk, Cracker Barrel is a drive) I found the staff to be very friendly, polite, and helpful. My king bed room was big, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean. Their main parking lot on the side of the hotel is a bit on the small side. I was lucky to get a spot there rather than behind the hotel in the rear lot. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare: yogurts, cereals, eggs, oatmeal, waffles, assorted breakfast meats, coffee, juice. The gym needs more equipment. The pool was clean but very small, and there was a sauna here as well. I felt comfortable and safe staying here by myself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Title says it all. They do have cameras in the rear lot. Just don't expect anyone that is employed here to help you. " you know it was dark out, so the cameras couldn't really catch anything". Ok could deal with nonsense, I guess. Called 911. Monroe county 911 dispatcher says. Ehh, it's not an emergency, a sheriff will call you in a couple of days to take a report". Still haven't gotten a call as of this writing. My driver side rear door window was busted. They took a GPS, IPOD, air compressor,sneakers and a pair of underwear (eww). Some other stuff I can't quiet remember. First day in Michigan on vacation and this is my reward for visiting. Feel terrible to bad mouth a state. But stay far away from lower michigan, especially anything near Detroit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mybackhurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was very clean, good price and enjoyed our stay. It has an indoor pool but no hot tub. They had a spa, a hot dry box. Rooms were nice and big, bed was comfy but old style doors that slam hard. I think people should be a little more thoughtful than to let a door slam at 11:30 pm or 5:30 am. Other than doors slamming the room was very quiet. Stayed on ground floor but didn't hear foot-steps. Breakfast was very good, lots of variety and open till 10 am. Everything was fine, good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This Hampton Inn is average with decent clean rooms (somewhat outdated), not so comfie beds, but overall just ok. Room doors old style and loud but room otherwise quiet. Staff friendly. Only 1 elevator for whole hotel.
Breakfast typical with western omelets, cheese omelets, strange bacon, sausage, waffle maker, cereal, fruit, juice, oatmeal. Breakfast area small but breakfast staff pleasant.
Complimentary WI-Fi is slow. Business center has 1 computer and it doesn't have Power Point activated so couldn't complete my work.
All was average until I asked to check out by 1pm on Friday and was told that would be a $25 charge per hour if check out late. I travel most every week and stay at a lot of Hamptons and never heard of this!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn Monroe
Address: 1565 North Dixie Highway, Monroe, MI 48162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Monroe. Whether you are here for work, play or simply to get away from it all, this Monroe, Michigan hotel guarantees you a warm welcome.Our inviting Monroe, MI hotel offers a fantastic range of amenities to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and enjoy free tea and coffee throughout the day. If you’re in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Make the most of your leisure time with an energizing workout in the modern fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing