We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room & nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Clean room & nice pool”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel on our way to Detroit. It's located in a very nice travel stop-over area with plenty of restaraunts, gas stations, etc nearby. The hotel irooms are a little dated, but were more than sufficient and clean. The pool area is very nice. About 70% of the pool is between 3'~9' deep. If you have kids who are not excellent swimmers, you should pack flotation device(s), so they can have fun while being safe. The free breakfast buffet was very nice: eggs, sausage, biscuit & gravy, waffles, and your normal array of breads, fruits, yogurt, etc. Unlike many hotels, the eating area was HUGE, so seating was not a problem. We highly recommend this hotel as a perfect stop-over.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarletAndGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    49
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
28
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan Center, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed here on business for three nights in January. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, comfortable. The wireless internet was pretty good, I could stream a movie with only two minor slowdowns that resolved in a few seconds. The free breakfast in the morning was one of the best I've had at a hotel. The breakfast had a variety of breads, rolls, cereals, waffle maker, toaster. The hot foods each morning included bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, french toast, and a cheese omelet along with coffee, teas, and juices. What more could you want! The staff was always helpful and friendly. There was an indoor pool and hot tub which I didn't get the chance to use. The exercise room was small with only a few pieces of equipment, but everything worked well. Overall, I was pleased and would stay here again. Thank you to the staff of Quality Inn you do a good job!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRN04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This Quality Inn is superb! We were travelling with another couple. The friendly staff upgraded our rooms and also reduced the price we had been quoted. In observing the housekeeping taking place in other rooms when we were leaving, we saw that they were thoroughly stripping all bedding and even turning mattresses over. We were impressed with the extent of the housekeeping being done. Breakfast was excellent ... lots of space and selection. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senior_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fisherville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night in late November 2011. The hotel was fine. It was a Tuesday night and the hotel offers a once a week free light buffet with $1 beer and free soft drinks as a customer appreciation night. That was a very nice touch. Our room was on the second floor at the back of the hotel. Room was large and adequately clean. There were frequent trains on a nearby track but the sound was reasonably muffled. Hot breakfast included is a nice touch - I recommend the biscuits and sausage gravy! There is a 24 hour Denny's across the street which is quite handy for a late night meal or snack.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed a good stay at our hotel. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Enjoyed everything about my stay. The room was spacious, no noise. The staff was very friendly. Great breakfast with several items you don't get everywhere. Totally hassle free.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a positive experience at our property. We do take pride in our free breakfast bar and are pleased to offer a wide variety of options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were returning from a trip to Tennessee and stopped here after a long day of driving. It was very close to the Interstate and a lot of restaurant choices. A gas station was next door for added convenience. The service was excellent, the room was large and clean, and we took advantage of the lovely pool and hot tub. The only negative was the bathroom was quite small, but adequate. The shower nozzle was not really attached to the wall securely and you had to be careful not to bump it. We inquired about having dinner delivered and were provided a brochure for a local restaurant that provided delivery to the hotel. We were very pleased with the meal we ordered and the price of the room. The free breakfast the next morning was excellent with a lot of choices and a lovely dining room. Our bill was slipped under the door during the night and as long as we didn't have any questions regarding the final total we just had to leave the keys in the room and go.

Room Tip: My sister-in-law in the next room had an issue with dirty sheets on the bed, but was offered a disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceFod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazgirl64801
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

the hotel is very easy to find, conveniently located off of the interstate, and offers a lot of extras without extra money. We stayed in a King room, bed was comfortable, room was clean. The only negative about the room is the bathroom was quite small and the door opened in. The sink, toilet, and bath were all in the same room so no two people could get ready in the morning at the same time.

Breakfast, however, was sensational! it was the best "continental" breakfast I'd ever had. They had a belgium waffle station complete with toppings, hot cheese omelets & sausage, a couple choices of fresh fruit, juice, milk, yogurt, many fresh & packaged danishes/donuts to choose from, and cereal... probably more than I'm not remembering!

Staff was very friendly/courteous. It seemed to take awhile for my husband to check in & out, but that's just an opinion.

The only other negative I would say about this hotel is their parking lot had a lot of ruts/pot holes in it to maneuver around.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazgirl64801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback--we are in the process of fixing our parking lot, so it should be much better next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1225 N Dixie Hwy, Monroe, MI 48162-5228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is centrally located in Monroe, close to many local points of interest. This Michigan hotel is minutes from the River Raisin Battlefield and Monroe County Fairgrounds.Sterling State Park is just one mile from this Monroe, MI hotel, and it provides the perfect backdrop for an array of outdoor activities like fishing, boating, biking and hiking. Fermi II nuclear power plant, La-Z-Boy World Headquarters, Detroit Stoker Company and Gerdau Macsteel are just minutes away. A number of restaurants are within walking distance.As a guest of this Monroe, MI hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features including: Free continental breakfast, Free high-speed Internet access, Free USA Today, newspaper, Indoor heated pool and hot tub, Fitness center. Don't forget to join us for a free guest appreciation dinner every Tuesday from 5 to 7 p.m and the hotel's game room is open daily. Additional conveniences like an on-site business center, a computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax service are available for corporate travelers. With six spacious banquet and meeting rooms, including executive boardrooms and a ballroom that can accommodate up to 150 people, this Michigan hotel provides the perfect backdrop for your next function.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Monroe, Michigan offers rooms that are furnished with an array of home-like features like coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms offer upgraded amenities including hot tubs, sofa sleepers, and kitchen facilities with microwaves and refrigerators. Refrigerator rentals are available at the front desk. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and on-site parking is provided. The Quality Inn & Suites in Monroe has great features and affordable rates. The next time your travelers bring you to this area of Michigan, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Monroe
Holiday Inn Monroe
Monroe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing