We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coratti's On Main

Coratti's On Main
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had high hopes for our dinner at Coratti's, but unfortunately they were having a tough night. The food was decent, but the service was some of the slowest service I have ever seen at a restaurant. Based on other reviews and the crowd, perhaps we hit a rough night. The waitress seemed to be covering too much and was very polite and apologetic. Someone in our party had soup as an appetizer and twice it was brought out and twice it was not hot. From the drink order to the entree, we waited at least 75 minutes.
The atmosphere was nice and the menu seemed complete, so we can only hope that others do not have our experience and this was an unusual night for Coratti's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsStapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MILFORD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and Service---always!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We live right in town and it is great to have such a fine and consistent restaurant in town. If Coratti's is busy Gravity is just across the street.
The food is excellent, the portions reasonable, the service as quick or slow as you want it and they pour a good drink.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hudson, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Weekend Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Dinner at Coratti's is nearly a weekly tradition in our family. We have never been let down by the service, food or atmosphere and always leave satisfied. The amount of food for the price is fantastic and would highly recommend to all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very slow and overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The service here is very slow and the food is overpriced. This used to be the Appeteaser restaurant and the food under previous owners was much better.

Helpful?
Thank heather g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mediocre - Could be So Much Better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have been eating here since it was the old Appeteaser. I'll make this brief. You have to not care much to screw up Italian. The main problem is the sauce. Whether your have spaghetti or some other pasta their sauce is awful.I can actually make better Italian at home and I am not kidding! I've had the Veal Picatta which was ok, the wild mushroom cannelloni, which was good, but had some grist and numerous other items. Best things on the menu are actually the appetizers, in particular the mozzarella caprese and Artichoke Tosca which are both very good.

It drives me crazy because this place has such great atmosphere, but the food is consistently such a disappointment that it's now become a place for drinks and appetizers; skip the dinners.

Worse, on a recent Saturday night there were two chairs blocking the second floor rear emergency exit an obvious sign that management isn't paying much attention.

This place could be so good but it remains so average that I'd rather eat at Olive Garden for the food than this place. And that's a shame.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salleng56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coratti's On Main also viewed

 

Been to Coratti's On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing