We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suit for business travelers”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milan
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Suit for business travelers”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The front desk lady is on her own phone calls..carpet had stains,the room hallways are like 50 degree so yeah it depends on your room temp. the rooms smell very good..the bathrooms are small and only come with a shower not bath..not a family hotel a lot of single guys walking in and out..Located in a small town not very much going on..a few places to eat ordering pizza get KFC McDonald's, all in walking distance..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purelifetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    52
    24
    6
    15
See reviews for
56
27
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Don't listen to the Englishman's comments - he's 100% wrong. The staff is friendly and it is obvious that they are all very well trained. I've been here twice, and every time I see a staff member, they are hard at work replenishing the breakfast items or cleaning. This hotel is one of the cleanest I've ever been in. The housekeeping staff and front desk staff are both top notch, so please disregard the Englishman's review.

The only thing that I would suggest to management of this hotel is to get better, larger, more sturdy plastic utensils for breakfast. Also, please replace those fake scrambled eggs with real scrambled eggs. The sausage patties could be improved too - they taste funny. But overall, this hotel is very, very good, and an excellent value for the price. The staff is very professional, courteous, and well-trained, and it shows. Again, the awesome job of cleaning done here is second to none - keep up the good work management! I'm a repeat customer and will definitely be back - just improve the eggs and utensils is all. Thanks, and have a great day everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CommonSense69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I booked a king room - got there and was told they had none because the one I was supposed to get had a broken TV. Tried to give me a double. Asked for a king room, or a refund. Rude woman on front desk kept saying she only had a double and refused to refund. When I asked to see the manager she claimed to be the front desk manager. If this is the case, she either needs to change her attitude or her job - appalling service. In the end after arguing longer she decided she did have a king suite and gave me that. I got into room, unpacked and found that TV did not work. Went back to front desk, she had gone, lad on front desk said they knew that room had broken TV too as someone had complained the previous day. Was unable to explain why the so called manager had therefore put me in there. He moved me to yet another room, where the main light switch didn't work. In the end I kept that room as just used the small lights by the bed. On the positive the bed was ok, room was clean and breakfast was pretty good. Overall though an awful hotel - 3 out of 3 rooms with knackered stuff. Refusal to refund. Staff need an attitude adjustment, or firing. Stay away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishman-in-theUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here when i visited my cousin at University of Michigan at Ann Arbor. Great facility and staff was very friendly.Breakfast was great as was my room. Very comfortable night sleep. Got a good rate and I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beleafer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our bus broke down and we needed 4 last minute rooms. Kelsey at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The rooms were great. The pool small but ok breakfast was ok- coffee wasn't the best. Overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slsrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few times a year for the past five or six years now. It's location is only about seven miles from Ann Arbor and much more reasonable than the hotels in Ann Arbor. It is usually always available during the fall when we go out for UM football or winter hockey & basketball games. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is exceptional and the continental breakfast is suffice prior to the morning tailgate at UM or just before the long drive back to NJ.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilecayotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed during a Wolverines football weekend, a good clean place, about a fifteen minute drive to Michigan Stadium (plan for much longer on game day).
The pool area being open all night is a pleasant bonus!!,
Allows for more flexibility for travel time, dinner, shopping etc.
A refrigerator is also a bonus to the usual amenities.
Staff were pleasant and breakfast was good.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for your review! We recently decided that keeping the pool open 24 hours would be a great way for our guests to warm up after those chilly Fall games. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
20.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
19.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1230 Dexter St, US 23 & US 27 E., Milan, MI 48160-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Milan
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Milan
Milan Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing